You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 Followers and Reputation 48 in 11 days

It isn't bad to feel that way. I think the first thing people saw while they move is the money and the interest in cryptocurrency. But money alone won't let you stay in the long run.

Agree with your second point, do it for love and interest. That would make things easier.

Thanks for the comment @flrgx

Sort:  

Yeah, I think that this is an epidemic with blockchain tech though. We've had the same issue with Storj.io.

It's a disruptive new technology that threatens to turn cloud storage on its head, but so many people expect to come on board and make a quick buck, then call it a ripoff when they don't get what they believe they should. If you want quick payouts, build a time machine, go back to 2010, buy a bunch of graphics cards and start mining bitcoin before anybody else. If you want to help build a community, then stop worrying about the money.
I mean, imagine if every youtuber out there only worried about the money. Nobody would make any decent content.
Steemit is a content engine and media platform, with more freedom than twitter and more anonymity than facebook. Use it as such.

I didn't know about Storj.io, thanks to bringing it to my attention. Good to knoe about these stuff I didn't know exist. The world is changing on a fast pace and it is so hard to keep up.

I like your comparison with Youtube, and you are right. You just got to start working and trust what you do. I like steemit because I can write and write and respond to the comments. I am not anonymous, yet no one in my circle of friends and family know about it, so yeah, it feels like it.

Thanks for the long comment, I like this kind of interaction.

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41