You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My name is Brennen Hodge and I'm an entrepreneur on a social mission to fix our failing healthcare system.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Steemit Brennen!

I am sharing my first Steemit post to give you a hint of where I have been in the health care arena. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@marymg2014/my-steemit-introduction-life-after-employment-in-the-healthcare-field

I applaud your mission and see it as an absolute necessity for humans to survive. While I understand your passion for technology:

Adding to this boldness, I believe the foundations we're building with Citizen Health will enable us to cure, prevent, or manage all diseases by 2050. With the progression of Moore's Law and the advances of nanotechnology, biotechnology, omic research, and CRISPR, we're about to create a future where this is possible.

It is crucial that the deceptive practices brought to light in this post be eliminated at all cost.
https://steemit.com/life/@camille1234/oh-what-a-tangled-web-we-weave-when-first-we-practice-to-deceive

As good as technology may be, getting back to the basics and treating health issues with what was provided to us thousands of years ago should also be part of the plan. https://steemit.com/cannabis/@marymg2014/us-government-patent-6-630-507-on-cannabis
As you can see the government is taking all the steps to gain full control in that area. This must also be stopped because all the research shows it works. If it did not would the government go to such lengths?

I am sure you understand the enormous opposition you are facing https://steemit.com/vaccines/@marymg2014/if-you-think-the-fight-against-forced-vaccinations-is-just-about-children-think-again-adults-they-are-targeting-you-too
so given your obvious resolve to this issue I say they are in for a fight!

I have followed, upvoted and resteemed your post. And followed your website. I look forward to seeing you succeed.

Sort:  

Hi @marymg2014!

It sounds like we're on the same page:

"Focusing on a healthy diet by avoiding all the toxic garbage that has invaded our food system is also a high priority. "

I'm a firm believer that if we eat healthy foods (not processed garbage) and have the proper exercise, 80% of our health problems would be eliminated. You may have watched this already, but I highly recommend the documentary, Forks Over Knives (https://www.forksoverknives.com/).

And I'm all for natural cures/treatments -- I'm a huge advocate for medical marijuana. Big pharma just wants to make money from their patent portfolio and they don't really care if they kill people or bankrupt them in the process. It's estimated that less than 50% of all prescribed medications have a positive effect on the patient. It's scary to take a shotgun approach to treating people.

As for the government patenting cannabis.... WHAT?! This is the first I've heard of this. Time for some research..

Thanks for your thoughtful responses to my first post on Steemit! I look forward to having many more discussions!

I agree .. There is a bit more though. You might be overlooking Geo Engineering and EMFs where we just can't avoid it. It gets interesting though I have found some really good ideas for those too. Ken Rohla (try youtube) is yet another person to touch on this. He gives a very powerful message, it is worth trying out imv..

Chemtrails are a huge problem but unfortunately, there is not enough awareness, yet.

Welcome to Steemit Brennen!!!

I hope you have a great new time in our community of steemians. You look like you're going to be a great addition and I will definitely follow.
Being on a whole food plant-based lifestyle myself and from the USA I agree that your diet and exercise can eliminate most if not all your health issues. I recently, well within the last year lost 70lbs and all my aches and pains disappeared, blood pressure dropped to normal to excellent range.
I also read forksoverknifes and saw the film, great stuff. Just keep with it and you're going to do very well.
Cheers
Mark

I have seen Forks Over Knives but I follow the recommendations of the Weston Price Foundation https://www.westonaprice.org/ It is the most heart healthy nutritional approach. Please check it out. My HDL is 80 I have had many physicians want to learn my approach to eating so they can share it with their patients.

Another assault on the the health of people is Fluoride:
https://steemit.com/drugs/@marymg2014/fluoride-the-damaging-neurotoxin-that-is-deliberately-put-in-drinking-water

Our area has a high percentage of memory spectrum disorders. Almost ALL of the ones I know about are on city water with flouride and dozens of other chemicals. Hmmmmmm....

It is criminal that they tamper with and destroy the most important nutrient our bodies need for life..... water. All I can say is that it takes a cruel, mentally sick person to do that.

Listen to Bill Gates opinion on vaccines and depopulation. Disgusting!

Lies from start to finish...

You did hear him did say that VACCINES are important because they will DEPOPULATE the world?

Yes, it is quite starteling is it not? But also the other "facts" are lies, that is why I commented "lies from start to finnish". I did not know that before, now I do.

More food for though. Truth Stream Media has a great reputation for their research. https://steemit.com/dna/@abcdoctor/maybe-crispr-isn-t-such-a-good-idea-after-all

I'll definitely give you a follow just because I admire your courage in going up against what is and will "likely" be an established business model of fraud that will l carry on into the future. I doubt you can break the bond between govmint and big business in the health care sector. Not in defense sector...not in health care. Those are "sacred" bonds between govmint and corporate America/Wall St. If you provide further updates...slow things down and take the issues one at a time instead of all at once please, my brain can't handle "pondering" what you just wrote before you make me think about a new topic I have heard nothing about. Take it slooowly. And wait until bitcoin is at like $500 before you do you coin ico also. If you launched that right now it would be driven to a price where it would get cut in half 5 times over the next year. The sheeple might lose interest in an endeavor where the "crypto value" is declining from lunacy levels. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34