Introduce yourself: Mary Blue here ;)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Good day Steemers! 


My Steemit name is Mary Blue. I’m 26 years old, a mother of a wonderful kid and happily married with my loving husband. I was born and raised in a country that consists of  7,641 islands, Philippines. ;)     



My friends introduced me to this beautiful community, Steemit, and explained to me almost everything. So, yeah, I was convinced to join the platform and I am eager to share my interests in Photography, Photo Editing, Cooking and etc.   


 Below are my goals as a Steemer: 

  • To create good quality content  
  • To grow in this community while inspiring my co-Steemers 
  • To meet new friends 
  • To enjoy Steeming   


Since today, 13th of March 2018, is my first day. Please do allow me to share a photo that I took using my Nikon D5100 with 18-55mm lens. The photo was taken in the Northern part of Cebu, Philippines. Please take note that the photo below is not the RAW file, I made few adjustments using Adobe Photoshop CS6.   



Thank you Steemers for taking time to read my introduction. Please don’t forget to follow me @maryblue and I will surely follow you back.   :)


~I would like to thank my friends who introduced me into this wonderful community:


https://steemit.com/@dzued 

https://steemit.com/@marjomar 

https://steemit.com/@theunlimited 

https://steemit.com/@peculiarcrianca  


Let us all grow together! Love you guys! 

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @maryblue!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Great intro post, Mary. I love hearing stories about friends getting others to join.

a country that consists of 7,641 islands

Holy crap! I didn't realize it was that many different islands. That is overwhelming. There are a lot of parents on here, myself included, so I hope you find this to be a great community.

Cheers,
Sam

Hello Sam, thank you for your warm welcome. Yeah, Philippines has thousands of islands. I hope you can visit and explore our beautiful country soon.

Wow! I’m glad to know that there are many parents here as well, at least I am not alone. Hahahha

Have a nice day Sam!

welcome maryblue, nice to meet you!

Thank you lopezdacruz :)

Welcome to the world of Steemit @maryblue. You look pretty. Stay blessed.

Thank you @knowkrish, May God bless you too :)

Welcome to Steemit! It is nice to meet you. I'm a photographer too (as a hobby) and I have the same Nikon camera :) Let's follow each other?

Thank you @uncommondream! Since we both enjoy photography, I think following each other would be a great idea. :)

Welcome to steemit. Have fun and enjoy what you do. Lots of patience and love for the community, will go a long way. X

It's nice to meet you Mary. Welcome to Steemit!
I'm also new in here, and I can't wait to see more of your posts, just started following you, would appreciate if you would follow me back :)

Thank you kargath! I would love to follow you as well.

Welcome in steem ate! 😊

Thank you blackelephant :)

Yow! Hahaha Welcome in the community Ate! 😊

Thank you theunlimited 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63