I’m going to read books and write about them

I’m a pastor in the Deep South. I like to read books on theology, philosophy, and history. I plan to write up reviews of the books I’ve read and start conversations about their content.

I’ll share a little about my work as a pastor and some information related to some training I’ll be doing called Clinical Pastoral Education.

I’ll also do some posts about small scale farming since my family and I just moved onto a farm. My wife and I plan to do a garden this spring as well as getting some chickens and ducks to go with our three goats.

Anywho, that’s the plan for the moment.

Sort:  

Hello martin "Welcome to Steemit"Greetings know.
hopefully by joining you can add insight and knowledge for us all through your useful post :)
hopefully with your presence give a new color in steemit, hopefully with expertise you have can add insight for readers who use steemit account wherever they are. compact greeting always. Best regards steemers :)

Hi Martin,
I met you this morning on sola. Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your time here. Like with any social media platform, this one is all about relationship building. That is probably easy for you as a pastor.
I am hosting a daily writing prompt and we love for you to play with us. I am dropping yesterday's link with you. somehow i feel it might fit with what you do.
Even if you don't like to write - or to freewrite for that matter, you might get some useful information from the post.
Enjoy your time here. And look for @papa-pepper and @greenerthanblue. Both are homesteaders.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-80-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-awakening

Welcome aboard! We share a lot of the same interests. I’m sure you recognize the word “poimen” in my name from your Greek studies.

I spent 3 years working as a flock supervisor for a large poultry company in the South while I was in seminary, so in addition to your scholarly work, I’ll be interested in your adventures around the farm as well. Those opportunities are chock full of wise analogies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73