You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction - A Balance of Chaos and Order

Hi, Tiffany! I am so glad you have discovered the root of your entanglement with depression. I remember the times in my life when I suffered depression - once inside the bottomless pit of depression, one needs a lot of support, and even professional support, to get out of it again. I have learned how to disable the pit's powerful attraction. Writing in communities like Steemit is most certainly one of the best ways to do it. It can actually gives you the power to rise and fly far above the danger zone - (what I call the pit's power). Well, this is a metaphorical explanation. As you know, depression is a chemical imbalance in the brain/body - the shortage of serotonin. It could be triggered by the merest event. Therefore we should continuously encourage the brain to release positive chemicals such as serotonin and dopamine - in other words, we should do what we enjoy doing, such as interacting with like-minded people in Steemit. I am new here - still searching for friends - and now on my way to follow you :)

Sort:  

Hey Martie,

Thanks for the input. You're right and I believe everyone suffers from it in some degree in certain points of their lives. It's a constant battle and it's important to introspect and understand yourself so that you can better equip for that fight.

When I was younger I didn't have much support and was without an outlet for these types of conversations. With the prevalence of the internet and sites such as these, where I can connect to people like you has helped tremendously.

Thanks for the follow. I'm also new and I'll follow back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98