print("Hello Steemit")

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey, there Steemit! I'm coming at you from the Southeast part of the country. Particularly, the state of Mississippi. The name is Amber, but you can call me A'Jayy or simply Amber!
WIN_20180118_13_55_50_Pro (2).jpg

I am very new to Steemit and it took some nerve to post here. But, I am very excited to be here. I consider myself a baby coder and I am apart of the Inaugural class of the Mississippi Coding Academy. (Yay!) My current programming language is Python . Next week, I will be taking on JavaScript.( Hopefully, I don't die .)
WIN_20180118_13_52_54_Pro.jpg

Currently, my coding team and I are working on learning C# independently to develop our own first-person shooter game and a few choose your own adventure-styled games before our graduation day in September. This actually my third game, but my first huge game as a major project. I am super amped about this.

I have a few beginner projects up on Github that you can check out in my bio. I am always constantly improving my code when I find cool and more effective new ways to write a specific function. Constructive Criticism is always welcomed.

When I get more advanced with my coding, I hope to create Youtube videos to instruct and teach or even to just simply to say hi!

I don't have the best camera for photos right now, but I will try my best to get shots from the academy and keep everyone up-to-date on my coding adventures. I hope you stay for the ride and I hope to meet more people on Steemit. Be sure to be on the look out for my other unrelated blogs on poetry, dealing with anxiety and bipolar disorder, role-playing, books, and bouncing back after dropping out of University and my journey getting back to university. (I actually really loved school,but that's another story for another blog.)

Ps. Yes, that is me in my cover photo failing at the anime styled peace sign.
Pss. The other few photos our from within our nerd space and our view.

26782279_657956184594802_674547287_o.jpg
26736040_657956434594777_1707736267_o.jpg

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.
I am an amateur coder. I know C++ and java basics. I would love to be seeing more of your works and links to download the books you use.
Cheers!

Of course, I'd be happy to post the links of the books.
Learning Python 3 The Hard Way: https://learnpythonthehardway.org/python3/ (There is a pdf floating around somewhere. I have the link on my class laptop. I'll post it tomorrow)
Python Crash Course http://ap-n.us/books/Programming/Python%20Crash%20Course.pdf (This is my personal favorite)
Practical Programming An Introduction to Computer Science Using Python https://pragprog.com/book/gwpy2/practical-programming (This one is pretty good for reviewing and creating slide shows to teach what you know to others. The 3.6 version just recently came out.
the hardway.jpg
crash course.png

prac.jpg)
If you ever decide to go the Python Route, I'd be happy to give you tips ^.^

Wow! Thanks. If I have spare time I may give python a try. Thanks. We'd be communicating

No problem! I'd think you'd really enjoy it because you can do so much with it. And feel free to leave any links of your own. :)

Nice to meet you, @maroonbunnie! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you, it's a pleasure to meet you as well.

Hey 😀🙌 welcome to steemit! Enjoy your steemit journey

You can follow my blog @jofomaja on how to do creative marketing even here on steemit

I promise I won’t waste your time.

Sure thing! I'll give you a follow.

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Thank you ! I really appreciate it.

You are very welcome. I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together. Have a weekend 👍

Thanks loads! I will be sure to give you a follow back. Have a Great weekend yourself. :)

Thank You! I look forward to building Steem together.

Congratulations @maroonbunnie, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61904.01
ETH 3414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48