HURRAY!!! I AM FINALLY HERE....SELF INTRODUCTION

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

DSC_0306.JPG
Hello fellow steemians! I am so glad to finally be a part of this great and wonderful block chain community with lots of great individuals.
You cant tell the joy that is flowing through my heart right now and i can't explain it either.

Its been months since i knew about this amazing community and ever since i have been craving to be a part of it, to witness first hand the works of creative minded individual from all walks of life and most importantly, the opportunity to learn a great deal from all of them (if possible).

I have been waiting thinking of how best to introduce myself then something hit me; "instead of putting down big words and presenting myself as what i am not, why not just speak freely from my heart?". So here is a little something about me.

I am MAROKE from riverstate nigeria and a 200level science student in a tertiary institution in my country. Though i am fascinated by science, i found out only a little too that my calling is in the art of business.

I am blessed with an awesome and wonderful family of 4 siblings ( 2 boys and 2 girls) and the best mom and dad in the world. I love them so much albeit i'm particularly close to my elder sister.
Snapchat-1275072998.jpg

I love doing a lot of things most times for fun and to keep my self away from idleness and somehow later i develop interest in them.
I am a hairdresser and i started this at the age of 11. I can remember that very well because on dec. 24th 2011 i had my first customer. Though i dont have a picture of that, i can still present recent pictures of my handwork.
SnapPic Collage_201886224459576.jpg
SnapPic Collage_2018625153958399.jpg
Pls pardon my camera

I love to travel, read novels, listen to music, dance, play, cook and most importantly, to eat.
IMG_20180828_123119_8.jpg

I am into trading of clothes and bags on a small scale as a means to support myself and help my family- thats what i tell myself but the main reason is because i love to dress up and look good and because i have interest in modelling.
PhotoGrid_1510481426684.jpg

I'm industrous, hardworking, jovial, love to learn; a big thank you to my friend who made it possible for me to do a lot of learning here. And least i forget, i am a big fan of cristiano ronaldo
SnapPic Collage_201741522237422.jpg
Thats my friend...peepey. He is a good singer
IMG_20180908_153014.jpg

All that been said, i think i should draw the line here.
Once again, i am very happy to be here and i'm looking forward to learning new things and contributing in the best way i can. I will be very glad to subscribers and comments. Thanks
Steem handle: maroke
I.G handle: maroke_official

Sort:  

@maroke wellcome to steemit family.
Follow me to get followed back.
Upvote posts to get upvote.
Cooperate as much as you can to grow up fast.❤
Wish you all the best.

Ok. And thanks for the warm welcome

A warm welcome from me!
Wish u all the best,
Think wisely,before u post,it matters!
Be yourself,dont be ashamed about anything,show your true self,and everything will be as u want!
Good luck,and will see u around!
Cheers!
@sunnysmile

Thank you so much for your advice. I'll keep that in mind

Welcome to Steem, @maroke!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3285 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 3.0 : The SteemPlus Points are here!.

Alright and thanks for the welcome

Hey @maroke! Welcome to Steemit!!

Thanks alot

Congratulations @maroke! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49