Finally Im here! Nice to share this experience with all of you

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

architechture-1149895_640.jpg

EN version. ES version below ;)

Hello, community!

Although I registered in Steemit a couple of years ago, only now have I felt encouraged to use it more actively, so here's my presentation, pending since then.

First of all, a little about me and my trajectory, to understand what will be my interest in this network. According to my "official label" I'm a lawyer, because these are the studies I followed, more by influence of parents concerned about my future than by my own interest, since from the first year of my career I understood that legality and justice are not, in most cases, much less the same. Therefore, when I have practiced, it has been to defend the Human Rights of migrants and asylum seekers, the only area where, to me, it is possible to practice with a little dignity, inside a system that is corrupted and arbitrary and has an absolute lack of justice - at least, in the fundamental aspects for coexistence.

Due to life circumstances, I have spent the other half of my professional career in the sector of New Technologies and Information Technologies, acquiring a great experience and a knowledge that have allowed me to move freely in this sector and know how it works: also full of corruption and traps. So I left the private sector and set myself the goal of helping ordinary people to understand the new technologies and learn how to use them beyond downloading games on the mobile; because I believe that the knowledge and handling of technology will help us to free ourselves from the oppression that the system exercises around us: abusing society's ignorance of the possibilities offered by development and technological progress, which, if used properly, can help us to create resilient and autonomous societies, empowered societies that will allow us to free ourselves from a system created to protect and make the few thrive, at the expense of the vast majority.

Thus, if we put together my studies, my professional development and my interests and concerns to contribute to creating a better world, together with the blockchain and the cryptocurrencies... voila! we have the profile of a person who has been dedicated for years to have a vision as global as possible of the world around us, whose mission in life is to understand this reality as much as possible in order to influence it and help to create real change. And that is what I have been focused on for the last 20 years. There are so many things I need to learn and there is so little time!

My intention in this community is to share with you my concerns, my experiences and my reflections, and to have your opinions about all this; to create a great network of collective intelligence that helps to achieve that "small" objective that, like many, I have set for myself in life: to contribute to creating that other world that IS possible.

Peace and love.


Spanish Version

¡Hola, comunidad!

A pesar de que me registré en Steemit hace un par de años, no ha sido hasta ahora que me he animado a usarla más activamente, así que ahí va mi presentación, pendiente desde entonces.

Para empezar, un poco sobre mí y mi trayectoria para entender cuál va a ser mi interés en esta red. Mi "etiqueta oficial" es abogada, porque son los estudios que seguí, más por influencia de unos padres preocupados por mi futuro que por mi propio interés, ya que desde el primer año de carrera entendí que legalidad y justicia no son, en la mayoría de los casos, ni mucho menos lo mismo. Por eso, cuando he ejercido, ha sido para defender los Derechos Humanos de migrantes y solicitantes de asilo, la única área donde, para mí, se puede ejercer con un poco de dignidad en un sistema corrupto, arbitrario y con una absoluta falta de justicia -al menos, en los aspectos fundamentales para la convivencia-.

Por circunstancias de la vida, la otra mitad de mi carrera profesional la he pasado en el sector de las Nuevas Tecnologías y las Tecnologías de la Información, por lo que tengo gran experiencia y un conocimiento que me ha permitido moverme con soltura en este sector y conocer cómo funciona: también lleno de corrupción y trampas. Así que salí del sector privado y me marqué como objetivo ayudar a la gente común a aprender a usar y conocer las nuevas tecnologías más allá de descargar juegos en el móvil, ya que creo que el conocimiento y manejo de la tecnología nos ayudará a liberarnos de la opresión que el sistema ejerce alrededor de nosotros, abusando del desconocimiento de la sociedad respecto a las posibilidades que ofrece el desarrollo y el progreso tecnológico y que, bien usadas, pueden ayudarnos a crear sociedades resilientes y autónomas, sociedades empoderadas que nos permitan liberarnos de un sistema creado para proteger y hacer medrar a unos pocos, a costa de la inmensa mayoría.

Así, si juntamos mis estudios, mi desarrollo profesional y mis intereses e inquietudes por contribuir a crear un mundo mejor, junto a la blockchain y las criptomonedas... voila! tenemos el perfil de una persona que lleva años dedicada a tener una visión lo más global posible del mundo que nos rodea, que tiene como misión en la vida entender al máximo esta realidad, con el fin de poder incidir en ella y ayudar a crear un cambio real; y es en eso en lo que he estado enfocada durante los últimos 20 años. ¡Son tantas cosas las que necesito aprender y es tan poco el tiempo!

Mi intención en esta comunidad es compartir con vosotros mis inquietudes, mis experiencias y mis reflexiones, y poder tener vuestras opiniones de todo ello para crear una gran red de inteligencia colectiva que ayude a conseguir ese "pequeño" objetivo que, como muchos, me he marcado en la vida: contribuir a crear ese otro mundo que ES posible.

Paz y amor.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family!


Welcome to Steemit @marohf!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thanks so much dear bot! <3

Welcome marohf!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks! I will take a look

Voliá! great to see around marohf! ;P enjoy the weekend!

Hi welcome to steemit steemit again. Hope you will continue steemit as regular basis. Upvoted your introduction post. You can visit my blog @dindar

Thanks for your welcome! I will learn from you for sure

Welcome to Steem marohf! Partiko is a officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thanks! somuch to learn still

Congratulations @marohf! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome marohf
To the Steemit platform, you are a steemian now. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!
I was welcomed with good advice to when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
Or visit @arcange for information.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.

Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

;) thanks for resteeming dear maro :P jejejj Buen finde!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31