Hello, World. I mean, Steemit.

Hello, Steemit. I am Marker013 in most places in the net. I am a computer geek and citizen of the internet. You won't see a lot from me because I get self conscious very often and keep my posts to a minimum, but I'm there. And now here too.

I do stuff in real life that I don't like talking about, because it's a persona that doesn't reflect how I perceive me. (See, self-conscious already).

I'll be lurking, upvoting and sometimes commenting on the stuff that piques my interest.

I'm a natural-born overthinker, so I'm analyzing everything all the time. I will rarely post stuff, but when I do I'm sure you'll agree it won't be lacking in substance and will be at least some food for thought.

My interests include computers, cryptocurrencies, psychology, finance, strategy, philosophy, visual arts and reading to name a few.

-M013

twitter @marker013 <- always on, hit me up anytime.
www.marker013.com <- nothing interesting at the moment but for future reference.

markerlogosigil cropped.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @marker013! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome Marker013!

Followed and upvoted!

; )

Thanks! Your illustration skills, whoa. :)

Thank you!

Hello and welcome to the SteemIt-Community ;-)
I know It's a shitty advice that won't help much, but try not to be self-conscious when there is no reason for to be.
Hope you will have a great time here :D

Thanks for the advice. I don't see it as a negative, just an integrated part of my person. It balances out the fact that I'm always rambling in my head. If I didn't have a self-mute feature I'd write endless chunks of semi-structured ideas (it still happens a lot).

Congratulations @marker013! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi. No posts = no earn!! :-)
Just post what you want, try HOT to see the sort of posts that earn.

BTW Your password created 5 keys for you. By default you probably logged in with the "master" key. Not a good idea as it enables access to your $$$. It's better to log in with your Private POSTING key.

Yeah I like posting but I don't like being that guy that is just hot air and no substance, anyone can skim thru an article and come up with a half-baked conclusion for instance. I like to actively challenge myself to create content that has been thought out and properly edited, etc etc.
It stresses me out when my content doesn't fit my own criteria for "good enough".

Thanks for the security heads-up, good idea. :)

I agreed, I'm the same. I do in depth research on stuff before forming an opinion, then I jusmp the fence & look at issue from other side!

I'm still trying to figure the formatting bit here & I've never blogged or published anyhow.

The problem here, is unknow authors trying to write "best sellers".
Many works are great but get zero votes.
Hence I'm starting very slowly re investment of time into articles.
I'm putting time into reading lots first, to see what works what doesn't.

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @marker013
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Hello, not to be an asshole or anything but I'll follow you as long as I like your content. ;)
edit : I'm following because I do, just a heads-up that I like to curate my feed. I do read through it. ;)

Congratulations @marker013! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @marker013! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi! I looked up your profile and saw that you have signed up recently so I'm sending you my support. Here's an upvote from me and full steem ahead!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

I'll check it out. Thanks for the warm welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66