The girl with the scent of cherry blossom in her hair

Hello, it's me... Like Adele says.

IMG_20180119_115919_617.JPG

Hello #steemit community! Regards from Belgrade and Serbia!
I would like to tell you perhaps some story about myself, but I can't. There is no special story. I'm just simple girl.
First of all, I'm here because I'm in love with writing. Whole my life. So, I would like to share my passion with you.

I'm 26 years old, and like I said, I'm from Serbia, beautiful and colorful county.
Currently I live in Belgrade, capital of Serbia, during the last 8 years, but Belgrade is not my birthplace.

Vranje.jpg
https://www.google.rs/search?as_st=y&tbm=isch&hl=sr&as_q=vranje&as_epq=&as_oq=&as_eq=&cr=&as_sitesearch=&safe=images&tbs=sur:fmc#imgrc=-QFUSirNYMrmTM:
PHOTO: WIKIPEDIA

This is a picture of my birthplace. It's called Vranje - a small town in the south of Serbia. You probably never heard for my town, did you? I grew up in this little town, and I'm very grateful for it. This is a place with very interesting history and culture. It's special way of living, customs, a special moral values. This city is something I will love my whole life, and what I will carry in my heart. At one occasion, I will write you more details about place of my growing up. :)

I'm professor of language and literature, but I'm currently working at the reception desk at the hostel in the center of Belgrade. I'm a volunteer of Belgrade Red Cross.
Throughout my life, books are my greatest passion. Wish of my life is to became a writer... My whole room is in books :)

IMG_20171217_085229.jpg

There are a few more things that make my little world :)
First... my cats! :)

IMG_20171217_085334.jpg

This one is main! I like to call her a leader of the herd! Her name is Smiljana. I know, it sounds funny. This is traditional Serbian female name, and it's not for cats. But she is special, and so she is Smiljana :) I have 3 more cats, and 2 dogs. I'm a huge lover of animals!

2018-05-24 06.25.33 1.jpg

Also, I'm a huge fan of coffee! I can't say that I am a coffee addict, but maybe it's true! :) I like a taste of coffee, a smell of coffee, I'm in love with beautiful and interesting mugs! This is picture taken on my favorite place of the world - my balcony :)

I'm a handmade person. I like to create everything, from texts and articles to pieces of furniture. I live with my boyfriend, and we have handmade bookshelf, shelf for flowers, table and chairs, even handmade bad - our masterpiece! I'm also a jewelry designer, I create and make interesting pieces of jewelry. I will show you my works, one day.

2018-04-21 09.57.03 1.jpg

This one is picture from my garden. I'm so in love with flowers. In all colors and types. Flowers make my days better, it brings colors into my life, and I can't imagine a world without flowers.
I'm in love with Van Gogh, with painting, theater, good films, good music and art. I'm in love with my science, with psychology, agriculture, astronomy, journalism, little bit of politic, in big love with basketball.
I'm in love with veggies and fruits, nature, with woods, wildness, mountains, high peaks, greens, green fields, natural water, sunflowers and cherry blossom.
I'm in love with rain, Sun, blue sky and spring. I'm in love with May.
I'm in love in poetry. Poetry of poets, and poetry of nature. Everything around us is a poetry. We don't know who is the poet, but we hear the melody.

So, at the and, when I look back, perhaps I have a story. A short story about me. But this is not so important. Neither a place of birth, growing up, living or place of end. It's important what we can see in our eyes. It is only important what make us humans. So, ask yourself everyday, do you keep it tight enough in yourself?

I only human after all...
And I hope we will spend a nice time together!

P.S. Follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/marija_djurdjija/
Or Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1277781665

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @marijadjurdjija! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello marijadjurdjija! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

I am so happy that you are here, marijadjurdjija! Best wishes for a very enriching experience here in this loving and caring community :) Enjoy!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Добро нам дошла на Стимит, @marijadjurdjija! Већ си на листи српске језичке заједнице:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@lighteye/bitkoin-istinski-rast

Слободно шаљи преводе својих текстова и на српском, јер, као што видиш, већ постоји значајан број људи који могу да те прате због коришћења матерњег језика.

Srećno i uživaj! :)

Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. If you have any questions just post them here and I will try help if I can. Good luck!

Your welcome. Always glad to help!

Excellent post! Thank you for sharing with us your story. I'm happy to upvote and resteem your introduction post and welcome to steemit:) by @cheneats

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Love your cats and you are sweet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54