Make an IMPACTsteemCreated with Sketch.

  “Create the highest, grandest vision possible for your life, because you become what you believe.” – Oprah


I’m Marie Bernadette Aranas, 21 years of age and a college student taking up a degree in Accountancy. I’m of Filipino descent and currently residing in Cebu, Philippines. Born in a family of 4 siblings, a loving father and a tenderhearted mom. 

I was a demigod, a princess, a witch, a divergent, a tribute and a fighter. I’ve lived a thousand lives by reading books, fiction specifically. Dan Brown, Colleen Hoover, Rick Riordan and Nicholas Sparks (of course) are some of my favorite authors. With reading comes writing. My passion for writing started when I was 9 years old, if I’m not mistaken. I had this self-made notebook – paper cuttings and all – way back then that I used as a diary. During secondary school I became a journalist and was competing division level to regional level. I haven’t developed the writer spirit since then, not until now. 

A fashion enthusiast. I always find myself scrolling through pinterest and saving those hip, fun, chic outfits. I would likely want to try different styles if not for the dress code at school. I'm recently fascinated by the reintroduction of the 80's and 90's styles today. The thought of designing clothes fit for all sizes and cultures is exciting and maybe I'd do that one day.

A wanderlust by heart. I love exploring places and capturing breathtaking scenes. I’ve traveled locally, within the borders of Cebu, but if given the necessary resources to explore the world, I’ll be packed and out of the house in seconds. 

I’ve heard about Steemit from a co-student and thought, “I might as well make money while making an IMPACT.”

We all have the power to dream but we can’t stay asleep with the hopes of them coming true. So I got up from bed today with the vision of steering people’s perspectives away from negativity.

As a young lady who’s battling every day with the throes of life, I choose to use Steemit as a tool. I see this blog as a chance to embolden and inspire everyone in whatever situation may be, especially women. At times when life gets too complicated and impossible to get through, I looked for one comforting soul and seen none. I would be glad to be that one soul for someone out there.

“Yesterday I was clever, so I wanted to change the world. Today I am wise, so I am changing myself.” - Rumi     
Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Dear steemer,
nice post and I followed you :) Please follow me :)

Hi Marie, welcome to #steemit. Probably you have a lot of questions about Steemit and the easiest way to get proper answer is from reading the Official website FAQ:
(https://steemit.com/faq.html).

If you ever become a witch, do teach us magic.

Have fun exploring and posting your experiences in Steemit. Enjoy!

Hi! Thank you for such a warm welcome. :)

welcome! Im glad youve decided to joined the party!

Long live and prosper.

Welcome to steem! Good luck!

Welcome to Steemit @marienization! Best wishes.

Congratulations @marienization! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your photos and I agree on the beauty and power of reading and everything that comes from that root.

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to read my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65