🍒 Introduce yourself post 🍒 : Hello Steemit, I'm Mariandrea! (traditional artist)

Hello, my name is Mariandrea Pérez and I live in Venezuela. I'm an artist.

Since I was very young I dreamed about becoming an illustrator, nothing facinated me more than stories and the art around them. So I wanted to be part of it, I wanted to create, I wanted to amaze people with new worlds.
I told my parents I wanted to study art, but they didn't felt good about it because they thought It wouldn't be possible for me to live off art. So I didn't felt confident pursuing my dream when I was a child and I left it for a long time.

In my last year of high school, my dad wanted me to study economy in college and I didn't want to, so I took a test in the Universidad Central de Venezuela (the dream university of this Country) applying to Literature and Art degrees. I thought it was almost impossible to get in having thousand of students applying, but then I was accepted, I ranked in the first twenties for Literature degree, and I never felt so happy, I remember I jumped cheering and crying. I would study in the best university of the country in the degree I wanted, for free.
So, against my father's opinion I decided to go, now I'm here about to graduate and feeling like it was the best decision I've made in my life.

Now I just had to take a step foward with art, and last year I did. I started doing commissions, and I decided I was going to become a great artist. I saved money and bought a drawing tablet recently, so I'm learning digital. For now, I continue to sell my traditional art bringing to life people's characters.
This year I'm focused on finishing my degree and, of course, my art. I currently live off the commissions I do and I'm planning to move out to Spain for a better life.

Thank you so much for your time, I hope we can share good content and have fun in Steemit!
Please feel free to contact me, my email is [email protected]
You can find me in tumblr and instagram as MariandreaPF too.

♥ Here are some of my works and digital practices as well:

tumblr_p45qo1xDU91qjp34io5_540.jpg

18-04-17-14-50-59-534_deco.jpg

tumblr_p2xqqwYtAd1qjp34io1_1280.jpg

This is me when my Tablet arrived! Below two different approaches I had with Digital, the first one I was going for a more detailed character, it was my second practice. The second one was a more simple style trying to draw my WoW character.

tumblr_oyt4x6Cn921qjp34io1_540.jpg

dibujo aa3.png

Screenshot_7.png

Sort:  

I loveee your art! I look forward to seeing more!

Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoy my drawings. 😄


Welcome to Steemit @mariandreapf!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Great! Thank you so much, this is so nice ♥

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Thank you very much for your message!

Welcome to steemit

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Hello, @edosweet thank you so much for you message!

Your a very talented artist. Welcome to Steemit

Thank you very much! ☺️

Here is my 1st upvote to you, follow me for more upvotes and funny videos!!

I upvote every decent comment on my videos!!

welcome-to-the-family-meme.jpg

hahahah Thank you so much!

Loading...

Welcome to steemit, marian! Nice to meet you! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

You sure have some very amazing drawings and making a living from your passion is truly amazing. I hope you do not mind me dropping you an email. I will send you some of my drawings as well so you can give me your opinion and also to get to know each other better. I am also wanting to get into doing commissions for drawing with the card style ones I do.

Check your email to find out what I mean xD Feel free to check out my blog posts too incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted and followed!

Thank you for this kind response! I'll check my email to se your work. If I can help you with commissions advice, let me know! ♥

Sure! Sounds good :) Its been a while since I drew anything but I am trying to find motivations to come back because I believe the cards that I draw of any kinds of character is a lil nitche that I have and I would love to get back to it and see if its possible for me to do commissions with my current skills. Thanks!^^ And no problem, you sure have a bright future ahead of you dear^^

I saw your email and sent my reply! c:

Hola @mariandreapf, te deseo mucha suerte en esta plataforma, admito que me encantaron los dibujos, SUERTE!

Hola @jam18 gracias por tu apoyo y tu mensaje. Suerte para ti también.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50