Hold on to your chair! A ton of tropical flavor has arrived to steemit

                   

Hello everyone, this is my introduction post, my first post also, i hope you to enjoy it (Picture is me and this dog in the way to the summit of Humboldt peak)

Who am i?

My name is Manuel Mendez, i am a 19 years old student of political science in the UCAT, i was born and i still live in Venezuela, my girlfriend told me about steemit but she isn't a steemian, i learned english thanks to the internet and movies, i like to see movies in their original language, and i mostly use sources in english for my homework since i was in the school, the learning process is not finished tho, but i can have a conversation without any problem

What i like?

I love a wide range of thigns, i enjoy videogames, hiking, and politics, i love beer and every single food that exist and that is coming to existence since i have a little black hole in my gut ,theres not so many things i dislike
Arriving to glacier la corona, in the humboldt peak


What i dislike?

I hate being trapped in my country, is very hard to live under a dictatorship, survival is becoming harder and harder every day, beacuse of that, i dislike and hate communism, never in my life i thought i would see people killing each other to eat from the garbage, appart from that i consider myself a very open minded person

Setting up camp close to mifes peak

Music, videogames, books and more!

My music taste is very wide, but for the most i listen classical music, i am not a hard fan of all the latin music that blast in every speaker in my country, but from time to time i get to enjoy some of it

I have a strong love for military and survival games like ARMA, or S.T.A.L.K.E.R, and is what i play in my free time

My favorite book must be The Prince, i love the books that feed my brain, in the other hand my favorites movies are The Godfather and the whole Star Wars series

 A nice view from Pan de Azucar peak

What i expect from Steemit?

I expect to learn things from the knowledge of other steemians, i want to read and write about politics, i would love to write about the current situation of Venezuela, as a way to have a voice for the first time in my life, and a way to others to learn about this beautiful yet kidnaped country, but i want to make my first serie of posts about the travels i have done in my country, i have many many awesome pictures
My twitter not so many followers, i mostly use it to read and keep informed about everything that is happening
The pictures of this post are not taken by my, but are taken by members of GEUCAT, a group i joined in the university, you can follow us here

What would you like me to post first? tell my in the comments

Good bye!



Sort:  

As a way to have a voice for the first time in my life,

Everybody has a voice here, use it wisely ;)

I like your intro, resteemed it via @welcoming, my page for sharing promising newcomers!

Greets, @theaustrianguy

Hello and Welcome to the Steemit Community! :)

Welcome to Steemit. Awesome photos. They make me want to leave the city today. :)

Hey Manuel, welcome on steemit.
Your intro post looks awesome.
I wish you.a great time on this platform!

Bienvenido Manuel!! Saludos

Welcome @manuelmendez I love your passion and look forward to many more good posts in the future.

Welcome, Manuel! Your photos are absolutely breathtaking. "Tropical flavor" -- so funny. I'm excited to see the kind of content you produce here on Steemit. It's a great platform for creators like yourself.

Nice to e-meet you! :) - Lexi

Loading...

Congratulations @manuelmendez, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Hi Manuel! Welcome to Steem!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

Thanks for the invite! ill be there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68399.98
ETH 3840.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64