You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Second Coming: Powering Back Up

Astrology is great: but don't forget - - - only you can define yourself ! not some distant electromagnetic pulse - be who you want to be and the opportunity to recreate yourself will continuously represent itself!!!

Sort:  

I agree. :) But with a twist. I think we're all on a quest to grow our awareness and we plan our lives before birth in great detail. We have full knowledge of how our challenges will give us opportunity to grow and we put in fail-safe alternative plans if we miss an opportunity to learn or grow. Of course we forget ALL of this at birth (or by the time we can talk) because it makes the challenge authentic.

It's pretty hard to not know where you're supposed to be going in life and many people can get pretty lost. I believe dream analysis, astrology and scientific hand analysis are all valuable ways to crack the code and learn more about what we are doing here and where we COULD arrive if all goes according to plan and we manage to stay 'on purpose'.

I also agree with this! But I go back and forth between the ' we are divine and put ourselves here for the challenge and growth" to the much more pessimistic" we are all slaves that have been tricked into handing our life force over to this living breathing prison, and we forgot we are prisoners" -- um yeah like I said more pessimistic...
But that aside - I have kind of let that debate go and have been focused on hypnosis and the power of affirmation - for example - if everyone you had ever met and everything you had ever read suggested that you are THE MOST determined person, and you WILL complete any task before you- and when you met someone you were like - well - I am by nature a really steadfast person and I always finish what I start - then when the urge to abandon a project came along - it would be battling a neurological system and societal belief that has told itself for X amount of time "I finish ish!", so there would be very little chance of deviation from that, seen?

Anyway - neither here nor there welcome back to Steem in full form!

"we are all slaves that have been tricked into handing our life force over to this living breathing prison, and we forgot we are prisoners" haha! Yikes! That WOULD be awful. I believe in free will though and that the power is always somewhere in our own hands.

I would have LOVED to grow up with that conditioning! Can you imagine if everyone built theri kids up like that!? I think hypnosis and affirmation are incredibly powerful. Thank you for sharing that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80