I’m Mandy, a Holistic Healer, Chef, Journalist, and Unshakable Optimist

Hi, friends! Now that I’ve been a part of the Steemit Community for a couple of months, I figure it’s time to properly introduce myself.

My name is Mandy Froelich, and it is a pleasure to “meet” you all. I’m originally from South Dakota, but in the past five years, have lived and worked in Costa Rica, Thailand, Cambodia, Africa, and Bali.

20799538_10155293008466195_3151758513222158356_n.jpg

I presently reside in Boulder, Colorado, where I’m living in a tiny home with my partner and our pets, a husky named Damon and two cats, Ariel and Midnight.

IMG_6683.jpg

IMG_8344.jpg

IMG_7461.jpg

If I was to summarize myself, I’d say I am an unrelenting optimist who is passionate about human relations, spirituality, holistic healing, plant-based cooking (who doesn’t love good food?), travel, and exposing the truth. Perhaps when the illusion of this world is dissolved, true, lasting change can occur on this planet.

IMG_4471.jpg

When I’m not hiking in the woods or offering Reiki/massage sessions, I’m managing my two projects. Bloom for Life is where I share healthy living inspiration and yummy recipes. My Stoned Kitchen is where I blog about healthy edibles (paleo, raw, vegan, gluten-free, etc…).

IMG_6463.JPG

IMG_3966.JPG

IMG_5749.jpg

My goal with Steemit is to share relevant and insightful content. For the past five years, I have worked as a freelance journalist with sites such as True Activist, The Mind Unleashed, Truth Theory, Earth. We Are One, Mind Body Green, One Green Planet, Inhabitat, and MintPressNews. More than 5,000 articles, mostly on the topics of environment, sustainability, animal rights, natural health, and news, have been published.

IMG_8689.jpg

I also seek to join a like-minded community. In my opinion, our society has grown accustomed to the “idea” of collaboration but is slow to follow through. If I can make some lasting friendships and business connections through this platform, all the better.

IMG_7422.jpg

Thank you for reading my introduction! I look forward to contributing to Steemit. Please comment below so we can get to know each other.

xo

Mandy Froelich

Sort:  

Welcome! Those muffins look delicious - so does the rest of you great introduction! Definitely worth a little support with an upvote + resteem! Have fun here on Steemit!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

This is one of the best introductions I've read in weeks! Fantastic photos and story. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @victorsilab. Congratulations and I hope to read more of your work. All the best.

Hello @mandyfroelich.

As same as you, am newbie in steemit. I posted about to be genuine and sincere in Steemit.

I promote your post in the @thedarkhorse contest - Pay It Forward Curation Contest (Week 8) Because I think your post is genuine and with high value content.

You can see my post Here :)

Welcome to Steemit, enjoy it. Always be genuine.

Bye

Greetings, mandyfroelich! Wish you a very fun journey here on Steemit! Best regards!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

eumm, very good introductions.
welcome to my friends.
I like what you say in your post.
hope you are happy with your partner.
hopefully you will be happy with your work and I hope you become a successful journalist.

Thank you very much!

You're welcome

Welcome to steemit Mandy ! Great intro and love the photos, especially the food :O I saw some of the recipes on your other websites and I'm eager to try! Followed you :)

It's nice to meet you, welcome!

Hello. If you have any questions about steem just ask. There is so much to learn when you start it can be overwhelming. Have a great day.
-sapper11g the Purple Heart💜 Veteran

And your not exactly new lol. Guess I should read b4 commenting.

I appreciate it. Thanks!

Hola BIENVENIDA a esta gran comunidad me encantan tus mascotas jeje. estaré atenta a tus publicaciones un abrazo!!!

Hi Mandy, viele Grüße aus Deutschland! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48