1 # Let's talk about Mandolin !!! What is the Mandolin?

Hi, how are you!!! In this publication I will give you a little more information about the Mandolin, but a moment! What is the Mandolin?



Mandolin is an instrument that contains a sound box that is concave (that is, its sound box is not flat) and in some cases flat, all that depends on the Luthier who builds them, and with a tuning fork of 17 a 22 frets, the tuning of this instrument being similar to Violin: G, D, A and E, G being the most serious and MI the sharpest.



Now the number of strings at present vary, traditionally Mandolin is an 8-string instrument, but the interesting thing about this instrument is that these 8 strings are taken as 4 double strings, ie two strings G, and successively with strings D, A and E.

However, the number of strings depends a little on the country where this instrument is executed, for example in Italy and the United States the 8-string Mandolin is executed, but in Brazil lately the boom of the Mandolin of 10 Strings, that is 5 strings Doubles being the ropes C the bass and the ropes E the sharpest.




I hope you like my first publication on this topic, with this I start a series of publications called Talk Mandolin !!!

Regards!!!

Sort:  

hi mandolinecarls i'm darkzmeehum, easy name isn't it? i live in thailand
normaly i just want to introduve myself to you
but when i see your post, its not what i expected to see haha
i think the introduceyourself tag should be only used to introduce yourself and not your madoline
however Welcome to Steemit :-) have fun, keep going and steem on, looking forward to see you around :-)
many rgeetings from thailand and have my welcome upvote

Jajajaja I'm sorry, I'm new! Greetings from Venezuela. By the way great name, upvote my post please and follow me....

Welcome to Steemit @mandolincarls!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Sweet mandolin, bro! I play mandolin too. I'll send you a picture of my mandolin thats over 80 years old.

Nice intro … keep it up with professional work and good things will happen. Here a sample of one of my posts.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Read it and if you find it interesting please FOLLOW for further exchange of ideas.

Work hard and best of luck,
@indepthstory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61