Hello I'm Mama Kitty

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

After letting my account marinate for about two months, I'm finally all set to start steemin! I'm Mama Kitty, a musician from India. DSCF3250.jpg I used to be a journalist, but for the past 4 years, I've been a full-time musician! I am turning 32 in a few days. Earlier this year, I made a little bit of money, and bought myself tickets to South Korea. I wanted to travel alone, and at the time, life was dull and boring, and I thought no harm in adventure. I hadn't gifted myself a vacation in over 8 years, so it felt appropriate. But life threw me into a rollercoaster of uppers and downers since, fraught with excitement, heartbreaks, homelessness, spurts of lucrative opportunities between spells of no work and being broke ... you get the drift! I like to live life passionately, I am scared of most things, hence everything's an adventure for me. And now, after all these months, where am I? I missed my flight to Seoul this morning, and I have been stuck at Kuala Lumpur airport, but finally, I have new tickets and will be on my way to Seoul in just a couple of hours. I thought it apt to introduce myself in this waiting period. I have no plans, but do plan to live up every moment, because I'm tired of living with stress, anxiety, depression and such. I hope this marks the beginning of befriending a new bunch of emotions, and I would love to share my adventures with all of you.

Why Steemit?
Seems like cryptocurrencies are ass-whooping the age-old hierarchy of the money world as we knew it. I am super late in joining the fam, but I love anything that perpetrates change, and ushers in the new. Not always idealistic, but rebellion has always struck a warm chord with me. So while I'm about my mini-adventures, I do look forward to making some new friends, and getting upvoted happens to be (not) entirely incidental ;)

If you want to listen to some of my music, here's two links. Just two, so I stop sounding like all of my confessional above was a lame-ass plug!

https://soundcloud.com/pulpyshilpy/kaadalmannan

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Welcome to Steem @mamakitty I have upvoted and sent you a tip

<3 Thank you!

Look who's here ^^ Mamakitty, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you @rightuppercorner! Following! Cheers.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Thank you @dobroman! Following you. Cheers

nice post. welcom to stem. I am Venezuelan photografer, follow me and looks at my pics

https://steemit.com/photography/@bawer/a-deep-sad-looking
https://steemit.com/photography/@bawer/no-es-un-simple-payaso

swell! I'm checkin' it out!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Congratulations @mamakitty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I earned 5 bitcoins for one month with EthBitMiner, earn bitcoins today with Best Miner http://gmy.su/:mUYk

A new Steemian :-) hello @mamakitty I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57