Hello.

in #introduceyourself4 years ago

My Name is Malte Wilkes, I was born in Dortmund (Germany), I skipped smoking 3 weeks ago, finished University 2 weeks ago and am now pursuing to live up to my responsibility as a free, loving human in an ever melding world.

IMG_20200701_200844038.jpg

I believe that all this life has to offer can be found within one moment, the current one.
However, life keeps throwing obstacles in ones way in order to distract from what's already there. In order to help more people find a way to joy and pleasure I now dedicate my life to travelling the Arab World and learning the Arabic language.

The greatest pleasure in my life so far has been the feeling of overcoming fears and risking ones own life in the name of love to another person. However, I got the feeling that there can be even greater joy when this facing of owns on death doesn't appear for another person but for a cause oneself deemes worthwhile.
At the moment, I see it as my mission to learn the Arabic language to widen my own perception, and to allow myself to participate in the task to bridge the gaps between Europe and the so-called Middle East, which I see as a historic task of the 21st century. The first challenge will be to find a way to enhance love, peace and mutual understanding as a European in the Arab world. That, I believe, I can only do when being on-site, that is why I am going to travel the Arab world. My plan is to post about my experience on this website in order to share what I find on the way and to finance myself during the journey.

received_1551103665180444.jpeg

Together with travelling, my greatest passion is history. My dream is to become a historian, to write a universal book about history that changes the perception of humans history as being defined by the underlying changes in Earth's nature. In a sense, I want to participate in adjusting the ancient craft of historical writting to a climate change reality. However, before I can do that, I have to live a bit of history for myself to put everything into context.

My greatest weakness is spelling.

IMG_20200319_144554848.jpg

I am happy to join the steemit community and am excited to see what content I will be able to share. It is a great pleasure to see the other Steemers post about their joys and dedications and I can not imagine what's rising ahead.

Sort:  

Hey Malte,

herzlich willkommen bei unserem bunten Haufen. Toller Einstiegspost, da wünsche ich dir schon mal viel Erfolg für dein Vorhaben.

Welcome Malte, all the good in the plataform. Keep it up.
Hug from Mexico. Voted your post, amazing photos.

:)

thank you, and hugs back ^^

Moin Malte, hört sich ja nach nem spannenden Abenteuer an, das du da vor dir hast. Viel Erfolg! Wär cool, wenn du dein Erlebtes hier dokumentierst.

Hi @malte welcome to steem community! Hope you will like it here checkout the community here for newcomers https://steemit.com/trending/hive-172186
and now @steemitblog running a contest #thediarygame too if you want to participate checkout their latest post.
Let me know if you need help in navigating steemit ecosystem. See you soon!

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45