Sort:  

All things, but almost always with this question held in my mind while reading: How can I live more in accordance with the Word of God to the benefit of myself, my family, those around me, the people of my nation, and the people of the world at large? I was acting in some measure of disobedience for far too long and was paying a heavy price for it; studying has helped me become more like the person I want to be, and has brought much joy to my life.

I think I'd like to re-marry some day, so a particular area of interest more recently has been seeking Wisdom in the Word that can help me set a good standard through which to assess a potential future husband, as well as studying Biblical gender roles so that I can become a good wife and a better mother.

Are there some standards which a woman has to meet to be a good wife?

Yes absolutely, there are standards of character and values that one needs to be a good wife; equally important is the practice of self-accountability and the capacity to manifest that character and values in your actions, words, and thoughts/beliefs.

If I believed that standards of being a good spouse should only be applied to men, that would exemplify being too sub-standard either in my character or values, or too sub-standard in my excercise of self-responsibility to hold myself to those things, to be a good wife.

Hmmm..
Please watch this and listen to the man with an open mind and tell me what you think about it.

I watched the whole thing and find no disagreement with this man's words.

To clarify, I do not support endeavors to create a culture that is permissive and encouraging of sexual immorality, as I believe the Word is given to us to benefit ourselves; however I also know that no one is sinless, and a church of men has no real say in who is saved by Him, irregardless of how much those men would like to think otherwise.

The Church, the members of the Body of Christ, unified by Spirit, and with Christ as their head, are being called to rise. If enough answer, there will be a great revival of true worship.

Okay. I need to stop you there. You can know whatever you want to know, but sorry, I am not part of any of your sin.
Take care.
Let me know when you meet Jesus.

I feel you may be making some incorrect assumptions about my comment, but in any case, I wish you well.

If your line of query was made with the bad faith intent to find a point of contention through which to issue condemnation against me, I hope that you will find some value in the article I will post tomorrow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54