MAKE IT MASSEY MADE IT ON STEEM IT!!! --- How I got into Cryptocurrency

Hey everyone! My name is Dylan Massey. I'm so excited to have found STEEMIT! I am 25 years old and live in the city of Springdale in Northwest Arkansas. I currently work in a dental lab and do photography on the side. I am engaged to @latkinson01 and we have a handsome little boy that is now 7 months old!

IMG_2861.JPG

IMG_6360.JPG

Where it all begins.....

One of my best friends from high school, Robert Paul, commented on a link from a Facebook article I had shared about the price of Bitcoin rising saying that he's been on board. From there, that really sparked my interest. And so we started talking after YEARS of not seeing or talking to one another and started sharing information back and forth everyday.

I was on Facebook, Twitter, and Youtube searching for every bit of information I could find about cryptocurrencies. YOUTUBE was the BEST TOOL in me learning more about cryptocurrencies. On YouTube, I found Jerry, Ryan Lye, Crypto Bud, Crypto Hype, Andrew Levine, Ethereum Evangelist, and Crypt0 that I began watching hours and hours after work each day for a couple of weeks.

Then two days ago, I was ready to invest. And of course, I was having problems buying my first Bitcoins that I was wanting to use for STEEM and Golem. Robert to the RESCUE!! Sent my money to him over the phone, he got my bitcoins, and sent to me within minutes. That's when I jumped on board with my first investment of STEEM.

JUNE 5th 2017 was my 1st STEEM investment! I bought 27.904 STEEM for around $1.50-$1.70 each. I say between those two prices because stupidly, I did not record my transaction down in Blockfolio after making my Bitcoin to STEEM conversion over Changelly. VERY shortly after I had bought into STEEM, it had already reached $2.50 and I was HOOKED!

Now, I have 99.656 STEEM after buying in 71.752 more BEFORE it got back at $2.00 earlier this evening.

All I knew about STEEM, before investing, was that not very many social media platforms PAYS you for creating content that others see as valuable just by up voting and commenting. I also knew that a lot of the Crypto YouTuber's talked very highly about the community. After being on the platform all day, reading, and watching more videos from people I've just been seeing on the Trending tab, I'M MORE PUMPED UP THAN EVER TO BE A PART OF THIS COMMUNITY!

Please let me know what you think in the comments! Thank you to everyone who everyone that read this all the way to the end. Y'all the real MVP's! I will be following anyone who up votes, comments, and follows.

  • MASSEY
Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you have fun!
Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES

Welcome to Steemit @makeitmassey :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

thank you welcome bot :)

Welcome to Steemit Dylan!

Awesome to meet you and your family. Let's steem on!

Awesome to have you here!! STEEM ON @kingpatrick

Glad to be here!! Thanks for commenting!

welcome to one of the most fun sites out there!

I'm starting to see that! Been online reading and exploring since I got home. I love STEEM!

Welcome @makeitmassey
Here is few tips for you
firstly, follow me @digital-entrep and be subjected to wonderful posts that would help you grow in the platform
secondly, sign up with steemit chat to help promote your post reach a wider audience
thirdly, engage(upvote, comment, resteem) other people posts to help guide your grow

FOLLOWED UPVOTED AND COMMENTED!! THANK YOU!!

THANKS!! GLAD TO BE IN THIS COMMUNITY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42