Hello? Is this thing on?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit community! My name is Makayla and I am super new to this whole "talk about yourself to a whole bunch of people you don't know" thing. HOWEVER, I am incredibly excited to get to know you guys and gals out there!

I'll just start this thing off with 10 things you should know about me, how does that sound?

  1. I am a teacher for special education and general education and I LOVE LOVE LOVE my job!
  2. I just recently moved to Hawaii where my mom's side of the family lives from Ohio. O-H! (Hopefully there are some Buckeye fans out there).
  3. I'm obsessed with dogs. You could even say that I love dogs more than people which is completely normal, right?
  4. Speaking of dogs; back in Ohio I have a cute pup named Myah who is a beagle/pit bull mix and I LOVE HER WITH MY WHOLE HEART. Here in Hawaii, we also have a dog named Buddy who was a rescue and he is pretty stinking cute too.
  5. I love chocolate. Hershey's Almonds specifically, but I don't discriminate.
  6. Anything pineapples I also love, very, VERY much (fun fact: my very first screen name had "pineapples" in it... not kidding).
  7. I have been to 7 different countries and love traveling and experiencing new things.
  8. I love meeting new people, especially if they're kind and inquisitive.
  9. I am very much a beach person
  10. I am very much in love with my girlfriend <3

Well, that's it! That's basically me in a nut shell. Now, I want YOU to tell me 5 or 10 things about yourself so I can get to know you guys!

Thanks for reading, stay curious!
Makayla

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)

Thanks for the warm welcome :)

This is great. If you added pictures it would be even better. A site to join to do that is www.steemimg.com

Once you upload an image to that site, you just post the link in your post, and it will show up.

5 things about myself:

  1. I love steemit have been here when it went public live on July 4, 2016
  2. I love BeyondBitcoin the podcast hosted by @officialfuzzy which gets recorded live tomorrow --- it happens every week
  3. I think its funny that you can walk down the street and ask people if they know how to use Bitcoin, or what steemit is, and no one knows. But if I ask them if they know what facebook is, and of course they do
  4. I like pineapple but only on pizza or ice cream (banana splits)
  5. I like the beach, but only if I'm the only one there, or just me and my family and no one else. Noisy beaches and crowds bug me. :)

I have a confession... I accidentally posted this and had every intention of putting pictures up! Thanks for the tips and tricks--if you have any more I'd love to hear 'em!
Calm and soothing beaches are my thing too so I totally understand!

Thanks for sharing with me!

Welcome. I'm new too :-) I'll tell you 7 things I know you can relate to ;-)

  1. I'm an engineer, not a teacher, but I have great respect for teachers(a lot in my family) especially for special ed. takes a big heart.
  2. Never been to Hawaii, but I'd love to go and I love the show Lost.
  3. I love dogs too. But also I love cats, hope that doesn't offend you.
  4. My dog's name is Del and she is also incredibly awesome.
  5. Oh yeah me too; I've got a sweet tooth. I keep my chocolate in the fridge and have 3 kinds in there now.
  6. I like pineapple on pizza. I walk away from the conversation when people say they don't like pineapple on pizza. It's ridiculous.
  7. I've been to a lot of other countries as well. I'm from the USA but actually I live in China. If you haven't been to Asia put it on your list.

See you around Steemit

Hoping to teach a love for all things STEM to my kiddos in hopes to inspire future doctors, scientists, engineers and architects! Asia has been on my list for YEARS! Honestly, I'm just a really big animal person so no offense taken :)
Thanks for responding!

Welcome to Steemit I went ahead and followed you :)

1.) I totally jealous you live in Hawaii, I want to live in Hawaii in the next 2-3 years.
2.) I love to cycle 🚴🏻. I plan to take a trip across the U.S.

  1. I'm 26, feel 18!

  2. one of my favorite things in life are Rockstar Energy Drinks, Sugar Free.

  3. My favorite color is Black, or very Dark Grey.

  4. I love my family, I have 2 Nephews and One Neice.

  5. I want to visit Italy for an extended period of time.
    Extra Credit : I want to learn Spanish very badly.

lol Don't ask me how the numbers got auto corrected to be wrong. But I'm sure oh get the jist haha😂

Hahaha I got it, no worries. Thanks for the follow by the way! I actually have been to Italy before and may I say it was GORGEOUS. Visit Venice and Cinque Terre, you won't want to come back... well except maybe when you start to miss getting free water at restaurants!

Nice to meet ya!

hello, welcome to steemit. keep sharing, keep exploring !

Hawaii! Wow! Now I'm jealous :)
Welcome to steemit and have a good time here.
Found you through @chrissymchavez ´post :)
Following the two of you now

welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit, Makayla!

Uh....tag me in your post jerk! YOU FINALLY DID IT! YAY! Also, put some pics in this bad boy. Okay I love you bye.

Dude... I'm still working on figuring this thing out!!!
Still love you though,
xoxo

There are still no pictures in this post. FIX IT. "Edit post" I love you too byyyyye

Also, follow @govdo he has the pupper pics I was telling you about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38