You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DANCING, DIVING & DRUGS.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Welcome, Im actually new on here too. It is pretty impressive what you have done thru out your journey, keep up the positive <3

I think we have sth in common, the thrill and the dancing, I started dancing since I was a kid, got into pole dance and belly dance later on but I never have the courage to actually pursue it further, It was all just fun when your start flowing with the music. Where are you from?
Hope to connect and look forward to your post :)

Inspire me ^^<3
-she said.

Sort:  

Hey! Nice to meet a fellow dancer! I just wrote something about Polynesian dances.

I think once we start working, committing to regular classes and rehearsals becomes much tougher to pursue any dance further. Add to that the ageing component (lol) - have to admit I'm not the same as I was when I was 20. But having said that, I can't stop dancing and I hope to keep dancing till I'm 90! Took me awhile to find a dance that speaks to me (after I stopped modern/jazz/hiphop), and I found it in Tahitian dance (my first class, it hit me so hard, I teared up; I thought, "This is it, this is MY dance!" so I hope to stick with it for a long time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46