Welcome to Magic Finance

In the evil world of MTG finance you need a hero! I am not that kind of hero. I’m not the type of investor that does buyouts, but I will do a two playset buy to have one for playing and one as an investment. 

I wanted to start writing about magic, because it’s a game, and an investment vehicle that I love. Yes, Magic The Gathering is an investment vehicle. Whether or not on a personal level you or I agree that MTG should have any substantial collector value is pretty much irrelevant. It does, and there isn’t anything that anyone can do except for Wizards of the coast. 

Where that leaves the rest of us is trying to get the best bang for your buck. I want to be another resource for information that you can use for your buying decisions. My word is in no way gospel, and I make mistakes just like any other person. I am a collector first and a player second. My plans for my MTG collection is to HODL the vast majority of my collection until retirement time. Which means that most if not all of my advice is long term advice. 

I am a really big fan of MTG penny stocks which most investors aren’t. Just like any portfolio. My MTG portfolio is diversified. Which to me, means that you are also diversifying your price points. If you can afford a “Power 9” great, but if you can’t. If you can buy up 12 copies of a dollar card that go up to 12. That’s a great option too. Since I'm a long term investor, buying a card that is 60 cents, and waiting for it to 10x isn't that hard to do.

First Pick

Here is my first pick:

Timmerian Fiends:

Buy Here: https://www.coolstuffinc.com/p/Magic%3A+The+Gathering/Timmerian+Fiends?utm_source=scryfall

The reason why Timmerian Fiends is one of my first penny stock picks is that it was only in Homelands, and while Homelands was a highly printed set it was only printed in one set. 

It is an ante card as well as a reserve list card. In essence, it’s a double reserve list card. Even if the reserve list gets reprinted (which I don’t think would happen). Ante cards have even less of a chance. Hasbro, and Wizards Of The Coast doesn’t want to be seen as a company that is involved in child gambling which would probably be a bigger risk to their brand then reserve list reprints. 

There are also about 20–40 near mint copies floating around on marketplaces. It wouldn’t take much for a person to come in with a couple hundred bucks, and buy out remaining copies. 

My Plans

I plan on doing a couple different things.

Quick Picks — I’m going to do some articles on cards that I find interesting. These are going to be short maybe a page in length. Something that I come across that might be a good buy.

Long Game — Articles on what some of my long game picks are. Things that I think over the long run are gonna be what I am putting my money on.

News and Current Events — I might want to take about some of the news that drops, and what that might mean for the future.


I also think I might want to do some STEEM SBD giveaways. However, at this point I still don’t know what I want the exact logistics to be. I do know I want to give some people a chance to buy cards that they might not be able to get unless some drops some crypto in their laps to buy them.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @magicfinance.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

I upvote ur post now its your turn please upvote back nd i follow u also.....gollow me back also

Welcome to Steem, @magicfinance!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3113 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.18.2 : Post and Support.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

@magicfinance, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Fascinating! I sold most of my MtG cards around 2010...it included 5 (5!) Berserks and an Unlimited dual land (don't remember which one), so that was a nice haul.

I enjoyed playing back in the 90's but couldn't keep up after Ice Age.

Welcome to Steem and I love the concept!

Welcome to steemit @magicfinance. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

welcome to steemit magicfinance. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66