Activist, Seeker of Hidden Knowledge & Game Developer

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

My name is Channing. I am 50 years old and live in Kleve, Germany. Though I was born in the USA and both my parents are Americans and I also have American citizenship, I have lived nearly all my life in Germany.

Childhood Aspiration

As a kid I loved playing board games. Since we could not afford to buy as many as I wanted I started hand-copying games and then creating my own ideas. It then became my greatest wish to become a game developer when I grew up. 

A Project too Large

After studying mathematics and computer science at university I started working as a freelance programmer. At the same time (1996) I also started a project called “Mysticora”, a fantasy strategy/RPG PBEM computer game. I spent many years developing it together with a group of friends. The game was so complex and enormous though that people struggled to play it. So I stopped development in 2003. You can still read here about the large fantasy world the game was based upon.

My lesson from that was, that I need to develop something I could finish more quickly and easily. This would allow me to learn more quickly from the feedback. So I decided to pick up developing board games again.

Great Awakening

In 2006, I then had what I now call my “great awakening”. I had a fleeting interest in UFOs and reincarnation beforehand, but I never understood the big picture. In early 2006 though after watching “Loose Change” and two weeks of intensive researching following that I finally understood. I had discovered the lies and coverup by the mass media and by the world in general on many subjects, including (but not limited to) 9/11, false flag operations, secret occult power structures, hidden history, free energy, paranormal phenomena, UFOs, spirituality, and the nature of consciousness. 

Ever since then I has been researching these topics, sometimes hours per day. My plan with this blog is to publish my results and conclusions of my many years of research on these topics (including things from my old blog spiritualcosmos.com).

Politically Active Years

This also led to several years of me joining the esoteric community and becoming very active politically. I participated in various protests and events for a better world and to bring the “truth” to people. For example, a “9/11 Truth” presentation at the European parliament in Brussels in 2008.

9/11 truth event at EU parliament in 2008

Me at 2008 9/11 truth event at EU Parliament

One of the most fascinating events I participated in was a UFO watching seminar by Steven Greer where I went to Mount Shasta, California and watched UFOs in the night sky as well as seeing a bright orb of light in the trees and experiencing many unusual synchronicities. I didn’t actually need to experience this to confirm by new found beliefs but it was nevertheless very nice to actually experience these unusual phenomena firsthand.

Me at 2008 Mt. Shasta UFO seminar by Dr. Greer

Alternative Living at the Farm

To get out of the rat race and live true to my ideals, I finally decided to join an alternative, organic community farm called Vlierhof in 2009, where I live to this day. The intention was to help build an example of a better way of living for the world. I like living here because it is a beautiful place with like-minded people and I enjoy more freedom than with a normal job. Still, it is not a perfect place and we also have our problems, they are just different.

Vlierhof 2009

Politically, I started doing less traveling now, but I still was active online, supporting the Ron Paul presidential campaigns of 2008 and 2012.

In 2011 I discovered Bitcoin and immediately realizing the possibilities I became very fascinated with it. I spent a lot of time in Bitcoin forums and invested what little money I had then into it. I feel the same excitement for Steemit now, which is why I am starting to blog here, too.

Becoming a Game Author

After several years of developing board games (I now have about 15 prototypes) I am also now getting more involved in that space by participating in game author seminars and fairs. I have also taken up a part-time online job doing marketing for a game parts company. This is how I mostly earn my living nowadays. I often incorporate my knowledge and understanding of the world in my games, too. So they are also a vehicle for helping awaken the people.

Me at Ratingen game fair 2015 explaining my prototype "Puppetmaster Endgame"

My first game, Gnomic Parliament, is scheduled to be published in 2017 by "Argentum". It is a crazy voting game where the rules of the game change while you play. 

You can read about my other game prototypes at cjgames.com.


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)
Would love to know what your research findings were.

@mageant Welcome to Steemit, loved your intro especially about the part of seeing is believing in regards to UFOs. I don't need proof of UFOs as there are too many people around the world who's seen them. If a little alien grey walked through my wall, I think I'd throw my iPhone at it. 😂 Nice day to you.

Why waste a good iPhone? :-)

The batteries almost dead, the alien grey may be able to travel forward in time with it, maybe even trade it in for an iphone SUPER in the future. LOL!

Congratulations @mageant! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mageant! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mageant! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47