Hi, I'm Magdaléna - a painter, mom and nurse & possibly the oldest Steemian - 72yrs of age :)

Hi,

I'm Magdaléna and I'm probably one of the older (if not the oldest) Steemit member - 72 yrs of age :) I'm also the mom of @petrajordan (a singer/songwriter on Steemit who's writing this post for me because my written English is not so good).

I've joined Steemit because I want to support my daughter's music and she also encouraged me to share my paintings.

I started to paint 4 years ago and I really enjoy it. So for starters, here are a few paintings I have made.
You can view the others on my website - magdalenakovacova.weebly.com

I'm very happy to be on Steemit and my daughter says I'm a very progressive mom ;) Nice to meet you all and if there are any people 'round here that happen to speak Slovak (my native language), I'd be very happy to connect! I can also speak and understand English but not everything. So if you leave comments, please do so in simple English.

Thank you!

Magdaléna

IMG_2398.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome in steemit my freind ❤️

Welcome Magdaléna
Thank you for showing us your paintings. As a landscape photographer I really like them :) I like the light in the second one and the landscape and the sky in the third one.
You'll see that there are many good people here. I wish you the best.

Welcome!! And how sweet of you @petrajordan to help your mother out.
Yay for moms on steemit! Those paintings are SO beautiful. The last one is my favorite, with the lavender. I think it's lavender.. the color is the same as my bridesmaids dresses were in my wedding. My favorite color. And my daughter's favorite color is purple.. I'm going to show her your paintings. She's 12 and is very much into art. Oh, my gosh I'm rambling. I just wanted to say welcome and send much love. I hope you like it here! If you can swim your way through the idiots and all the bots (the bad ones, there are actually some great ones here like the @helpie bot! ) it's a great place to be. Artists of all types are very much appreciated here.
Have a beautiful day, and happy blogging!
♥-serena

p.s. Your daughter is soooooo talented! You must be so very proud! ♥

I Am very very proud !Thank you!👍🍀❤️

Thank you, Serena! I will do my best to help mom make sense of this space as it's not always that easy to use but I think she'll get the hang of it sooner or later ;)

Also, thanks for sharing her paintings with your daughter. And yes, the last painting is lavender and it is also my favorite! As is the color purple ;)

Thanks again and see you 'round!

Petra

I warmly welcome you ma'am at steemit,I really liked your Paintings.please keep on adding More of them.
I wish you luck 👍.
Regards @crafter

Welcome to Steem, well you already had a big plus in my book since I'm a fan of your daughters talent, but then looking at your art work I can see her creative spirit probably came from you.

Steemit is a magical place, there are lots of amazing people and awesome supportive communities, and I'm sure you will find yours soon.

Much love
@meno

Thank you👍🌺

Congratulations @magdakovacova! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Very good post magdakovacova you make a great effort thank you for your effort

I like your post very much

You can check my article about DEVINE INTERVENTION and give me your feedback!

You can find the article here DEVINE INTERVENTION


Welcome to Steemit @magdakovacova!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

goodmorning from rotterdam and welcome on the platform.Its nice and i salute you for joining. Age is just a number.
I strted following petra aswell. Goodluck and i will follow your blog to see how you are doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45