Hey, now this South Korean girl is on Steemit! #introduceyourself

Hi fellow Steemians,

I'm Madison and this is my first #introduceyourself post on Steemit!

How did I get here? Shoutout to @aletna who first introduced me to this amazing platform! I am super excited to start my journey as an official Steemian and am looking forward to connecting with you guys!

Historical moment:
Webp.net-resizeimage (2).jpg

I am a 19-year-old girl from South Korea and am an upcoming freshman at Minerva Schools at KGI (https://www.minerva.kgi.edu/). Throughout my four years at Minerva, I will be studying in seven different cities around the world: San Francisco, Seoul, Hyderabad, Berlin, Buenos Aires, Taipei, and London.

So far, I spent my entire life in South Korea until this Summer, and I just started a brand new chapter of my life in America! I am looking forward to the exciting adventure ahead of me, and I cannot wait to learn and grow more as a person.

I'm genuinely passionate about entrepreneurship, blockchain tech, renewable energy engineering and music production.
Webp.net-resizeimage (2).jpg

My journey as an "entrepreneur" started in 2003 when I first started a cookie business in my town. I expanded that cookie business until I entered middle school, making enough profit that could cover the entire elementary school fees and school supply cost. As I became older, I have been building a massive interest in social media marketing which led me to participate in many different business marketing conferences (HubSpot INBOUND15/16, The Fast Company Innovation Festival, Social Innovation Summit...etc) as the youngest participant for the past few years.

To expand my experience, I joined JÜV Consulting (https://www.juvconsulting.com) as a technology and academics consultant. Working as a Gen Z consultant, I found it very interesting to understand and analyze our very interesting new generation, Generation Z.

On top of that, I am currently working on a new graphic artwork company called Avoplanet (http://avoplanet.com) with my amazing co-founder. I am also in the process of developing a new idea that strongly utilizes blockchain technology to combine the unlimited potential of cryptocurrency, social media and entertainment industries. Stay tuned!

facebook_1498392089317.jpg

I also found my interest in STEM as I learned more about advanced maths and different science topics. In my high school freshman year, as a passionate Maths and Physics student, I founded a non-profit organization "Pink Binder" that empowers young girls to join the STEM pipeline and pursue their genuine passion in STEM field. And this year, as a young official member of the New York Academy of Sciences (https://www.nyas.org), I was lucky enough to present my solar energy engineering project (Volta Paint) in front of nine Nobel laureates and am planning to start a new space engineering project that combines solar energy technology next year.

Webp.net-resizeimage (2).jpg

In terms of my involvement in a music industry, I recorded songs for Korean national official Music textbook for elementary and middle school when I was 12. Furthermore, I've been composing and producing music ever since I could remember, and am currently making new music with an artist name Silver Kukus with my wickedly talented music partner.

We produced a remix cover song of "Despacito ft.Justin Bieber" and collaborated with a Youtube musician "Future Sunsets" and the video has reached 100K within 5 days. You can check out the video below.

Also, our Trey Songz "Nobody Else But You" was selected as a no.1 trending remix track on Wavo remix competition and it ranked in the TOP10 list on the Trey Songz remix contest.

File_000.jpeg

We are planning to release our debut EP tracks by the end of July, so stay tuned and keep your eyes on our official facebook page!
(https://www.facebook.com/silverkukus/)

Oh and I'm also a Taekwondo enthusiast, currently Black belt 3rd degree. I'm taking my 4th degree test next year in Seoul!

File_000 copy 2.jpeg

Thanks so much for reading my long intro post and hope to connect with all of you guys!

Much Love,
Madison :)

Sort:  

Minerva for the win! Great Intro

Keep up the writing; sure hope you can share lots of interesting topics. Check out some of my posts; if interested, please comment and let’s review.

https://steemit.com/travel/@indepthstory/earth-tourism-my-bucket-list-for-5-destinations-this-summer-2017

UPVOTE if you like and then please click on the FOLLOW if you want to keep up to date on new posts and share your views,

Best rgds.,

@indepthstory

Welcome to join steemit @madisonpark hopefully at this site, I hope we can be friends and help each other Follow @melizsy to get to know me better
Do not forget vote, comment and resteemed my post

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hi @Madisonpark I hope you have fun here. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) Cheers @zawmyosat

Very interesting post @madisonpark- you have so many interests and projects going on for a 19 year old, wow!
If you are interested in graphic artwork then make sure you check out #art there may be projects you want to get involved in.

Welcome to Steem @madisonpark I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit. Have fun. Meet new people and always follow and vote up (^_^) Keep kicking butt

© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

Nice to meet you @Madisonpark ! Welcome to the steemit community ! Take care, @digital-gypsy

Welcome Madisonpark:) Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunfarang !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47