MABUHAY STEEMIT!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

MABUHAY! I'm Machone. Shirelynpenalosa introduced me to Steemit.

"MABUHAY" is a Filipino greeting meaning "Hello" or "Welcome." Here in the Philippines, we always greet our foreign visitors "Mabuhay".

"MABUHAY" also means "long live" like "Mabuhay ang Pilipinas" meaning "Long live the Philippines." It may also mean "to live" like "karapatang mabuhay" or in english "the "right to live."

"MABUHAY STEEMIT!" (Hello Steemit)

I'm a law practitioner based in the Philippines handling cases mostly in civil, banking and property relations. And yes, I'm a proud Filipino. I focus on the positive traits of the Filipino people like their hospitality, resiliency and their ability to rise above difficult situations. I love my country and have a deep sense of nationalism.

I'm also a Sunday School teacher. I serve in the Children Ministry every 4th Sunday of the month. Being a Sunday School teacher gives me the balance I need. Actually, I find it more challenging to teach children ages 4 to 11 than to practice law. Kids are so unpredictable and have very short attention span. It's always a challenge to teach them, keep their attention, and amuse them. It requires lots and lots of patience too... But.... FULFILLING! I like it when they call me teacher and give me that sweet smile and a big hug.

Most of all, I'm a Christian. I believe in the Lord Jesus Christ and accept Him as my Lord and Savior. I've been a Christian for many years and life, I can say, has been good despite trials and difficulties, because I have Jesus. He is my rock and my salvation, my protector, adviser, partner, and friend. I give glory and credit to Jesus for the wisdom, courage and tenacity I have in the practice of my profession and in my everyday life. I hope to reach out to more souls and share the love of Jesus through Steemit.

Thank you to shrileynpenalosa for introducing me to Steemit. And I look forward to expand my horizon through Steemit, share whatever I have to share, and gain more wisdom and knowledge in the process.

MABUHAY STEEMIT! (Long live Steemit!)

Sort:  

@machone, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.03 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Thank you introduce.bot

Welcome po😊😊😊


Welcome to Steemit @machone!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit machone. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thank you janne.

yeheyyyy welcome to steemit Atty. Machone :-) enjoy your stay here in this awesome community :-)

At last!!!welcome to Steemit ate @machone!!!

Welcome to steemit Sister!! Finally !!
Enjoy enjoy lng tayo dito....

hi @machone Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Thank you hazelicious

Welcome to steemit Atty. @machone. Si ate Joyce nalang hehehe

Welcome to steemit @machone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33