What's the Steemit Profile and Cover Image Size?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for stopping by my first Blog Post

I

I am very excited to be part of the Steemit Community.

My name is Jay and I am from Dallas, Texas, USA.
I
Dallas, a cutting edge city in north Texas, is a business and social center point of the district. Dallas Downtown's Sixth Floor Museum at Dealey Plaza is the site of President John F. Kennedy's death in 1963. 

How to change the Steemit Profile Picture?

This is probably going to help only the beginers, but if you are here on Steemit community for sometime then please feel free to comment and give me your insights.

As I was changing my Steemit profile and cover picture, I got the very weird looking profile and cover.

I was very surprised to see that even after pasting the image URL why I was getting those weird profile and cover pictures.
Suddenly after few seconds, I noticed that I was actually copying the image address from the address bar, but not the image address.

Steemit Profile Picture
I guess it was my Steemit Excitment. I am not sure if you have made the similar mistakes before or not, but I hope I am not the only one. :p

There are few things that I noticed while setting up the profile and cover picture which I would like to share with you today, so you could save some time.

So

What's the size of Steemit profile picture?

Since Steemit can change the profile picture dimensions at any time, I would like to show you how you can find out yourself if you ever need to change, update or add it for the first time. Note: This will work even if you are reading this post after a couple years from now :=)

You will need Google Chrome Browser or Firefox Browser to perform this.

Right click on the Steemit profile picture and Click on the Inspect or the Inspect Element.

What's the size of Steemit profile picture?

You should see something like this. Click on the Computed or Layout on the right side after you see this.
How to change Steemit Cover Picture?

How to find profile picture size?

And there you go, That's your size of the Steemit profile picture / image

Let's repeat the same steps with the cover image.

Right click on the cover image and click on inspect element.
What's the size of Steemit cover picture?

BAM!! BAM!!

What's the image size of Steemit cover picture?

And there you go here's the current size of the Steemit cover picture / image.
How to add Steemit cover image?
How to add Steemit background picture?

You can use PhotoScape X if you want to edit offline. ( It has free features which are all we need) to crop and resize your image.)
How to crop and resize the image for Steemit?
OR
You can use Canava to edit your image online.
How to use Steemit?

Once you are done editing your images. Go to Setting.

LIke this
Steemit Setting

or Like that

What is Steemit?

Then you will get here :
How to use Steemit?

Now, We need to get the Image Address, not from the image bar like I did once upon a time. :P
You can find your picture online then right click on it and Copy Image Address
How to find Image Address?

Paste on the Profile Picture URL box on the setting and Hit Update to see how it looks.

How to change the profile picture?

Since this is exactly what I wanted I will repeat the same for the cover image.
How to change the Steemit profile picture?

Since I edited my cover image from Canva, I can directly copy the image address from there as well.
How to copy image address from Canva?
Come to the Setting, Paste it and HIT that Update Button.
How to update the cover image in Steemit?

And here's the final result with Steemit profile and Cover Image

Steemit Profile and Cover Image

I know this cover image is not that good, but I am okay with it for now until I design something that I really like.

Quick Set Up Tips:

You can google some solid color for the cover image and use it as well.
How to use Steemit?
OR
You can get the images from:
Canva
Free Image from Canva

Pixabay
Free Image from pixabay for social media marketing
Pexels
Free Image from

Thank you for taking time and reading this blog.

Please comment below if you feel like I missed something on here.

Please follow me @lykkejay for the future posts.

Sort:  

thanks for taking the time to make this post especially for newcomers like me! i appreciate the effort man!

You are welcome @andywong31. I am happy to see that it was useful to you. I would appreciate if you could resteem it, so others can take advantage of it as well.

Last night I searched hard on google and youtube for this issue but did not get any good answer. Lastly I found a post on steemit and got a dimension of 2456 X 223 pixels.

It would best for me to get this nice post yesterday night.
I had made my one with Canva. Anybody can check:
https://steemit.com/@merazbd/

@merazbd There are plenty of posts here on Steemit which gives you what dimension you need, but very few to show you how you can find out for yourself. My tips will not only help the Steemit users now, but many years to come. I am glad that you liked my post. Thanks for the support.

Welcome here are few tips that help you to earn and grow fast at steemit

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@rajag234/how-to-earn-fast-at-steemit-just-try-and-increase-your-earnings

Just Try it and see yourself... if you feel it is helpful for you then please resteem it to help others

@rajag234 Thanks for the info. I will definetely take a look at it.

Nice to meet you, @lykkejay! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you so much @memethugx. Nice to meet you as well.

Nice to meet you, @lykkejay! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you so much @vlone99. You have an amazing day as well!!

Congratulations @lykkejay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lykkejay to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

You have been upvoted and followed
wel2.gif

Thank you for this wonderfull detailed post .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69