Hello, Curious Nate here. How are you all today?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Like most unexpectedly interesting things in life, I stumbled into the Steemity community. Granted, I don't have a great memory usually so I'm not sure how I found this place or what drew my curiosity to check it out, but I hope it will be a worthwhile place to spend some time. One of my main interests is in creating art. Most of it is what could be called impressionistic art because it doesn't (intentionally) resemble anything in reality but was created by my current mood or impressions about some current events or things like that. 

Some people do sometimes "see" things in the art that I make but I promise that I didn't design any secret images or hidden messages into my artwork. If you do see things, that may just be a sign of your own creative mind or current state of mind that causes you to perceive something real looking or maybe meaningful to you. Good art usually does cause something to be activated in your brain and influences how you think or feel at that moment in time. I'm not saying that I'm a good artist because art is subjective so some may love what I make, or be neutral about it, or even think it's ugly trash. 

I'm happy with any judgements that you honestly have about my artwork or my online persona, etc. I'm a devoted fan of honesty, much more than flattery or anything like that. Anyway, I hope this brief introduction helps you get some idea of what kind of person I am and if you have any specific questions about me, then feel free to ask them and I will do my best to answer honestly. (while also preserving my right to the level of privacy that we all have a right to preserve.) 

Thanks and have a wonderful time on Steemit.  Here is a look at a piece of art called Bright Fire Light that I made a few months ago and uploaded recently, I hope you like it. Take care. :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @lundgreenman! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks @newsteemians for the welcome. I look forward to learning more over time. It might take me some time because I tend to be a slow learner about some things especially math related stuff. Anyway, I appreciate your article to help me deal with this slightly overwhelming learning curve. Take it easy. :)

Look who's here ^^ @Lundgreenman, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

It's great to have you here. Welcome to steemit

Thank you for welcoming me here. :)

Congratulations @lundgreenman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit. @lundgreenman
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Congratulations @lundgreenman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I upvoted. Thanks.

welcome to steemit I gave you an upvote bud really nice use of colors and expressive brush work. I hope you join a community and some cool art contests and win big. As long as you keep sharing what you are passionate about I am sure you are going to be a big hit here just be patient make social connections here and you will be awesome here. cheers bud following you.

I appreciate your welcome and encouragement. I will follow you back. :)

You welcome to steemit.just a little advice, to succeed here you need a lot of diligence and patience. Enjoy the journey even as the funds flow in. I upvoted you. You can follow me so we can connect. Goodluck

Followed you also. :) Thanks for upvoting my first post ever on Steemit.

Nice! You have signed up recently so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. Have an upvote and see you in your next post!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67