What's up Steemit! Mary Cronin here, How I'm taking on my Anxiety with Cooking!

Hello everybody!

I was introduced to Steemit by my big brother, https://steemit.com/@stevecronin

hot.jpg

My name is Mary Cronin, I'm 21 years old & I have many interests including cooking, music (I sing and write lyrics & melody), everything strange or creepy, and spiritual/metaphysical findings. By day, I work as a barista while attending school for sound engineering, all while squeezing in everything else that i love in between. I'm a firm believer in manifestation, and being able to accomplish anything that you pour your heart in to.

What I'm doing on Steemit? Im so passionate about making all my dreams come true, however ever since i can remember i have experienced severe anxiety and mental illness that has affected my ability to achieve everything that i want to. Now, I'm extremely busy with not much time or money to spare, however i was determined to find a way to NOT let this mental blockage control my life as it has been for years already. Now, there's something else that has always been in my life, cooking. Every culture, every technique, every new flavor gets me excited every single time i cook, and has always been one of the few things that will always help me calm down if I'm feeling especially anxious.

This considered, the day I realized I could use one of my favorite hobbies to help take out one of my biggest enemies, I wanted to share it with everyone else who may experience mental AND/OR physical illness. I was watching documentaries on YouTube, and found one called Medicinal Cooking. In china there are a number of restraints that will serve dishes carefully made with the sole purpose of treating whatever it might be that your experiencing, whether it is a cold or fatigue from depression. I immediately got excited and searched for foods, spices, and herbs that all aide in anxiety, ... I found a lot and i believe there is still much more to discover. So my mission is to create and share dishes with a number of health benefits not just to help overcome anxiety, but to tackle ailments of all kinds. I'll be here to share them with you, & describe how it affects me eating this way on a daily basis, and i would love any feedback as well.

Much love, we can all succeed as long as we believe that we can! :)

Mary Cronin

Sort:  

@lunadevita, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return, that would be most kind of you!!

I enjoyed your contribution @ steemit.com today! Thank you!

Mary, I love to sing, too. Love your photo here.

Welcome to steemit!

I'm looking forward to reading your posts on here!

Hello @lunadevita, thanks a lot for your blog, in order to support you i put your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-2-1524090592-7350328

Hey mery, i have readed all your introduce post. Very great. You are so talented. Can’t wait to see your next post about your interested here. Nice to meet you dear

Welcome Mary. Beautiful name. I am sure you embody the Divine Mother. There are lots of great people on steemit, and lots of bots as well lol.. I am sure you will meet whom you are meant to meet. You will also be aware of the insights you need to know, when you need to know, to act on them. If your interested in some original metaphysical poetic rhymes, that is what I share with others. I look forward to the different posts that you will create and share with the community. ;)

Welcome Mary, good luck with reducing anxiety, I know how you feel. good luck on Steemit!

Hi Mary! I've never heard of these recipes, but the entire concept is intriguing...

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-april-17th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69