The Bucket List (The Bucket List Adventure)

 The Bucket List (The Bucket List Adventure)
We live in a world that has forgotten what it means to be alive. Some of us spend all day working just to get by. Our spare time outside of work consists of sitting in front of a computer screen, with a phone at arms reach. Don't lie yours is sitting right next to you. Mine is too, don't worry.  We have to get as much out of this life as we can. Wring that washcloth out and capture every drop of it!  There is no better time than now! If you want some more info on "The Bucket List Adventure" retreat to my last post! And resteem that hell out of it!  I will set off on this adventure hopefully early spring- early summer 2017.
And so here it is. My hopes, and dreams. My vision to start living and stop existing.
-The Bucket List-In no particular order/ with more to come.

  1. Cycle across the U.S. From California to New York.
  2. See the sunrise at the Grand Canyon
  3. Help a stranger who is down on their luck.
  4. Stand at "the spot" in Santa Barbara, CA (I researched this exact spot in Santa Barbara that overlooks the ocean, it sits way up on a cliff, and all you can see from left to right is ocean. It has this deep meaning to me that I can't explain. I have a secret emotional history with Santa Barbara that nobody really knows)
  5. Call the girl when you finally find yourself on this adventure, and tell her everything.
  6. Hike Angels Landing at Zion National Park                                            .
  7. Take a photograph that takes your breath away.
  8. Stand on top of the tallest building in New York.
  9. Touch down in Europe.
  10. Touch down in South America.
  11. Touch Down in Africa.
  12. Touch down in Asia.
  13. Touch down in Australia
  14. Touch down in Russia
  15. Italy
  16. France
  17. Spain
  18. Ireland
  19. Greece
  20. Attend an Everton Match ( my favorite football club.)
  21. Attend an El Classico match.
  22. Visit the Coliseum in Rome.
  23. Visit the Pyramids                         
  24. Fall in Love in a foreign city.
  25. Have a conversation with Roman Payne, my favorite Author
  26. Live off the land in the PNW for at least 3 weeks.
  27. Climb a mountain.
  28. Write something meaningful and have it published.
  29. Be a guest on the Joe Rogan Experience  Podcast.
  30. Compete in a kickboxing/Muai Thai fight in Thailand. ( I'll get my ass kicked, it'll be great)
  31. Sit front row at a UFC event.
  32. Get a picture in front of the Nate Diaz street art, in Stockton, Ca
  33. Eat something weird in Asia
  34. Eat the hottest pepper in the world.
  35. Get arrested.
  36. Sneak into an awards show.
  37. Win $500 in a single hand of Black Jack.
  38. Learn to sail.
  39. Sail to another country. (Any country to any country)
  40. Fly from the United States to The U.K. without spending a dime. Social experiment to see if someone will help someone out in need.
  41. Get married to a stranger in Vegas.
  42. Stand in 4 states at once, 4 corners monument.
  43. Smoke a Cuban Cigar
  44. Play FIFA with Chad Johnson.
  45. See the Eiffel Tower                          
  46. See the Notre Dame de Paris
  47. See the Sistine Chapel     
  48. Drive Route 66
  49. Learn to Surf
  50. Skydive
  51. Cross the Golden Gate Bridge
  52. Complete a Triathlon
  53. Go to Yosemite 
  54. Selfie in front of the White House
  55. Snowboard in Aspen, Colorado
  56. Antelope Canyon, Arizona
  57. Oneonta, Oregon
  58. Haiku Stairs of Oahu, Hawaii
  59. See the Northern Lights
  60. See the Christ the Redeemer Statue in Rio
  61. Machu Picchu
  62. See a wild Lion.
  63. Petra in Jordan
  64. Taj Mahal
  65. Great Wall of China
  66. Tokyo 
  67. Beijing
  68. Ride in a hot a ballon
  69. Do " A Big Year" birding competition.
  70. StoneHenge
  71. See a UFO
  72. Easter Island
  73. Go on a ghost hunt in an abandoned asylum with the paranormal live brothers.
  74. Get a six pack!

What's on the top of your bucket list?Let me know Down in the comments.What should I have on my list that I don't?
While I'm on this adventure I will be taking suggestions on where/what to do next on this adventure. I want this adventure to be a team experience. You and I traveling together, even if it's through a computer screen!
Thanks for the resteem in advance:)

  • Lukin
Sort:  

Great list, welcome to Steemit! :))

It's very beautiful post :)
Thank you for sharing , i foolow you now :D

Amazing list man! Mind if I go thru and say what I have done so far in my 35 years on this planet?

Touch down in Europe.
Touch down in Russia.
France
Spain
Fall in Love in a foreign city.
Climb a mountain.
Get arrested.
See the Eiffel Tower
See the Notre Dame de Paris
Skydive
Cross the Golden Gate Bridge

That's awesome, thanks for sharing! :)
What is something on your list that you still want to do?!

You have a bunch of good ones, like hot air balloon, learn to sail, and visiting national parks

Find a gold nugget
Build a log cabin
Hunt, butcher, and eat a large animal (hog or larger)
Start a small farm
Hike the appalachian trail
Make enough passive income to live off of

are some off the top of my brain

awesome list. Find a gold nugget, I like. Ever since I was young, I was fascinated by treasure, and treasure hunting. I should add to my list, find treasure. Have you heard of Forrest Fenn? He was a treasure hunter, who, before he died, hid some treasure and left clues about its whereabouts. I believe he is still alive today, and nobody has found it. Here is a link talking about it. http://dalneitzel.com/

I have, pretty cool story - but I am horrible with riddles!

Excellent post! There's so much I want to do in the world.

One of the smaller things on my bucket list, however, is to see my favorite band Alt J in concert!

-Extreme

Alt-J is amazing, and it would be amazing to see them in concert!!!

Loading...

Thanks gonna take you a while XD Looking forward to it! :)

I have completed 3 and 62 on your list. Great list. I would add dance at a cuban club. Just saying... looks so fun

Awesome! haha I bet dancing at a Cuban club would be fun! I'd have to work on my moves before hand ha ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82