Hi from Australia!

My name is Luke and I'm standing on a pole.

Springbrook.jpg

You may think I've attempted to share a highly dramatic, moody profile-picture, but in reality, all I wanted to do is show off my incredible balancing skills (I'm doing a stand-up with no hands, woah).

Jokes aside, I'm actually quite excited to be using this platform and see a lot of potential for it. Not only for all users, but also as a medium I personally can finally share all my photography and music content, currently gathering virtual dust, and successfully blow my ego way out of proportion!

I honestly have a whole load of photos from travelling around the East coast of Australia (I live in Brisbane), and from other trips overseas to Japan and Thailand, taken on my trusty Canon 60D, which I've not shared with a single soul. I'm genuinely very excited to share them, and I promise they're not all artsy B&W. Check out my instagram!

On top of the photography, I produce down-tempo soul/hip-hop instrumental music out of my bedroom/studio which never see the light of day. Perhaps I can create some visual content to accompany the lonely beats and post them here, too.

Hopefully this serves as a platform I can express myself creatively and also provides your eyes 'n' ears with some tasty material to enjoy from post to post.

I'm new to this community so go easy. 😉

If you have any suggestions or just want to say hello and have a chat, please comment below - nice to meet you all!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

welcome

@new-game-coin
ありがとうございました !

@lukewoodfield Welcome! I have followed you please follow me back!

Hi Luke, nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit.... nice intro post... I upvoted you... I hope you will do great here with your photographs and music as a steemian... Follow me @onority

Nice to meet you too @onority. I appreciate it! Followed you back.

Welcome to Steemit @Lukewoodfield ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

fantastic photo & awesome intro! nice to meet u!

Nice! Looking forward to more posts from you, keep up the good work! Check out my blog and follow if you're interested.

@nicolicreer Sure thing - thanks very much!

Congratulations @lukewoodfield! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33