You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You'll never be Mine...

Welcome! I really enjoyed this poem. It is filled with such immense emotion, and the repetition at the end of each stanza is very, very powerful. I am most impressed, and was most touched by, this stanza:

'I hope he treats you like a princess,
Like how I treated you like my queen...
I guess that's the end of our story,
It was such a beautiful scene...'

It really expresses the pain inflicted upon a heart after losing someone so close to you. Well done, and thank you for sharing!

PS: If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too. :)

Sort:  

Hello @lukakorba, thanks for the warm greeting. Thank you for showing interest in my poem. I also take inspirations from some poems I read and it would interest me to read some of your poetry too.

You are welcome! I hope you enjoy your stay here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44