Hello I am Luis! A pleasure to meet you.

How a person can be classified as pleasant, tolerant, open-minded, sociable and cheerful by a part of their acquaintances; and as unpleasant, intransigent, closed-minded, unfriendly and pessimistic for the rest of them? Definitely, that is my case.

My name is Luis Hernández. I was born in Caracas, Venezuela, almost 53 years ago and I live in Margarita Island for 29 years. If they asked me for an exact definition of myself, I would say that I am "Simply human", with many virtues and defects that emerge, depending on the people with whom I interact and the conditions that exist during that interaction. More simple, impossible.

I have two wonderful daughters, @orianadvha and @arianahernandez with whom I maintain a relationship that goes from white to black in fractions of a second, but we try (and I think we succeed) to stay gray for as long as possible.

Diseño sin título (14).png


I grew up as the youngest of four siblings (two females and two males) in a family led by two wonderful human beings: my parents, who in some magical way complemented each other, managing to encompass and satisfy our affective needs while emphasizing responsibilities and the commitments that life would demand of us. I always received the support of all of them, but on more than one occasion they let me face and resolve situations and conflicts on my own, to strengthen my character and my personality, and learn to recognize my limitations and thus be able to face them.

Diseño sin título (15).png
On the left, my daughters and me. On the right, me. Own picture

Diseño sin título (15).png

Different country + Different language + Different climate + Different life rhythm = Enriching life experience
I was an exchange student at age 17, and thanks to that opportunity I learned one of the most important things in my life: Do not generalize and try to understand the point of view of others. I must be honest and recognize that I do not always achieve it, but you can bet that I always try.

Fuente: https://es.wikipedia.org


During my experience as an exchange student I was "adopted" by a family different from the original, but again life was generous and allowed me to grow and share with beings who had a lot of love and learning to offer. There I became part of a typical American family, and I became the oldest of four brothers, with two very different parents in terms of character and communication.

Design without title (15) .png

On the left with my mother and my brothers. Right with my dad in my graduation. Own picture


My expectations of Steemit

Throughout my years I have had the opportunity to travel to many different places, in and out of my native country, which has expanded and sincere my knowledge and concepts of life. For this reason, and thinking that the purpose of Steemit is to know and make known stories and knowledge that add something more of value to our personality, or at least make us smile and think that our day was not as bad as we thought, I would like to from this moment I present my life and experience in different posts, hoping that they will be of your liking and achieve bring something positive to their lives.

Joyful stories, sad stories; spectacular places, normal places; wonderful experiences, unpleasant experiences; open-minded people, closed-minded people; moments taken advantage of to the maximum, moments lost; stories with which many of you will identify and can do a retrospective of some stage of your life, finally managing to understand some situations that, in some way, remained pending clarification.

Little by little, we will get to know each other more and I will tell you about my life and my daily adventures.

With my family, traveling through Venezuela. Own picture

We keep reading!

Sort:  

Hi Luis, welcome to Steemit.


Welcome to Steem @luishernandez.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 6.25% upvote courtesy of @rougebot!

Support @Megabot by delegating your SP to the bot and get a part of 80% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Thank You !

Congratulations @luishernandez! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @luishernandez! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30