Hello Steemit community: Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

1979930_10203291419230407_1100073630_o.jpg

Why am I here?
I started blogging about 18 years ago. However the different platforms changed over the years and also the use of internet did. To be honest I do not even remember anymore on which sites I used to blog pictures and posts. In 2008 I started with Facebook and again, after many years, I lost interest... So here I am, starting high motivated with steemit.

Who am I?
I am an Italian expat, or German expat, you can see it as you want, and where do I live? In my chosen homeland and favorite country, Switzerland in the Canton Ticino. In German Ticino is also called "Die Sonnenstube". That means literally “sunny room”, and it describes perfectly the Canton Ticino (even today the sun is shining).

Why my nickname Lugano?
In January 2008 (wow 10 years passed already...) I moved with my two dogs, Perla and Ciccio, from Germany to Lugano city. I worked and lived there for 5 years and even though I had a 9-to-5 job, I always felt like having a lifetime vacation at the Lugano lake. In 2013 I moved for 2 years to the Caribbean (with my 2 dogs) but that's another story, that I will tell later.

What stories can you expect?
I will post in German and English language, about my life as lifetime stranger living abroad (indeed I am not Italian, nor German nor Swiss, but my passport defines me as Italian). I will post about, why I could not proceed my dream career as veterinary but ended up with 3 rescue dogs (and other rescue animals). This shows my love for animals in general and here comes in my new project: I started an e-commerce shop with dog supplies called fittingly www.topcaninworld.com. I always wanted to work with animals, so this is a way for me to work with my dogs and promote articles that are really useful for them.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Welcome!

Benvenuta!!!!

Grazie 🙂

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome Lugano,

I look forward to your posts and adventures.

Ciao. Benvenuta :)
Stiamo construendo una comunità di steemiami svizzeri o basati in svizzera. Raggiungici sulla chat di discord
https://discord.gg/Yq38qWg
Siamo già più di 20. Manchi tu, l idea é di aiutarci a vicenda. A presto

Nice to meet you @lugano.
Beat regard from me @suararakyat.
Dont forget to follow and support back

Welcome Lugano,

Nice introductory post. I like it.

As you have good content and good blogger. So suggest you to follow @gauravgpt60 to get more exposure to your posts over many steemians and then your posts will rank high and get more upvotes.

Thank you @travelwithethan. Will check it out...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05