Croatia - Hello and welcome Steem community

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow steemates,

I live in Croatia (local name - Hrvatska). A small, but beautiful country, with access to the mediterranean sea, right next to Italy.

This is our flag:

Flag_of_Croatia.svg.png

This is where we are:

croatia-location-map.jpg

And this is how it looks like:

Dubrovnik - where Game of Thrones was shoot
croatia.jpg

Plitvička jezera:
croatia-wave-krka-2.jpg

Rab island:
Croatia-Islands-9.jpg

Capital - Zagreb (Trg bana Jelačića on the picture)
zagreb.jpg

Some famous people from Croatia: Nikola Tesla, Goran Ivanišević, Janica Kostelić, Luka Modrić, Davor Šuker and many more.

We (the younger generation, born after 85.) are open and outgoing people. Our economy is very much dependent on tourism.

I am glad to have found this amazing community. I hope to be able to contribute in a meaningful way, by writing about society, politics and the overall current situation in my beautiful country of about 4 million people.

My interests lie in the areas of: economy in general, information technology, local politics, sociology, biology and agriculture, psychology and all interesting non-related things I can understand with my silly brain. Reading books, watching documentaries, grinding holdem tournaments or cash games is what I do in my solo spare time.

Writing this, I realize that maybe I have a bit too many interests.

Anyways, I m here to share with you all information about the current situation in Croatia. My first article will be: Croatia vs Uber - short story about taxis and driving people.
So stay tuned and be ready to be immersed in a Kafkaesque reality of Croatian bureaucracy :)

P.S.
Here is me a few years younger: 1010882_10202727077751909_4877877319377871932_n.jpg
A friend made fun of me for looking like from Jersey Shore. Never watched that show. I thought I look more like a Dragon ball Z character with that hair. What do you think?

Don t forget to smile

Sort:  

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Hey new Steemian ! Good introuction :) I went to Croatia last month, look about my blog, i was in Dubrovnik and Split :p

Welcome !

Hey, thanks benou. Dubrovnik and Split are beautiful. Hope you went on the wall in Dubrovnik. I ll watch out for your content.

Hello @Ludijadario
welcome to Steemit ! If you like sportsbetting have a look at my blog bwin:)

Hey, thanks for the welcome. I will check it out!

Steemit has taught me new approaches to collaborate and communicate through features like feeds. A very warm welcome to you; I bet, you have made the right choice by joining steemit. This community has a wide range of interaction platforms (tags) to give you an area to express your feelings and opinions. The community also has a team of devoted and reputable steemit gurus awaiting you to engage with. I look forward to interact with you in this community! @myhealth

Thank you for your informative comment. I m happy to follow you :)

Congratulations @ludijadario! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got your First payout
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

friend friend upvotes, I’m real dude… cheers (-:

nice pics

Hi silverdad, I m real dude too hahaha

Welcome to Steem @ludijadario I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Great bot, thanks whoever made it :)

Welcome to the community. Beautiful country. Worth the upvote. Follow me and I'll follow back!

Hi Tom, thanks! That s great, I ll do that.

hello @ludijadario. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i have upvoted your post i will follow your account, please follow me back.

Hi piy, always happy to give back :)

Let me welcome you to this awesome place Ludijadario . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

Hey Chris, thanks for the welcome. I ll check out your content and follow if it suits my interests, maybe we find something of mutual interest. Great to hear from you. Steem you soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37