Aspiring writer of fiction stories, finally got my account at steemit. My name is Dores Jane Dy

Hello everyone, my name is Dores Jane Dy, 18 years old and currently studying in Mabinay National High School as a Senior High Student. At first I have no single idea about steemit. Until my friend Isaac told me about it and asked if I could check it out. And I did since I love writing stuffs and this might be a good way to express all my thoughts throughout the whole world. And then his uncle @bobiecayao told me about it and I honestly got overwhelmed and impressed. I didn’t know that the mentioned site could not only let you post all your thoughts but gain rewards from your works as well. So I decided to join, aside from it’s my passion, I thought it would be a big help as well.

lucy.jpg

Since I was a kid, I’ve been through a lot of problems dealing different tough situations and I honestly thought I won’t be able to handle all of them. But thanks to God’s grace, I made it. I survived. I’m quite aware that my life hasn’t peaked yet and that I still have to deal with countless of challenges in the near future, and I’m ready to face them all.

As a teenager, I love doing stuffs that will eventually help me from getting depressed, stressed and anxieties from school. And that includes writing. I started writing when I was in Grade 3, I wrote a few stories after that, but didn’t able to finish them since I got busy most of the time due to school compilations and other stuffs.But I did not stop writing stories. Two of the stories that I made were the, “Light Beyond the Darkness” and “Symphonia Academy” though all of them are not yet finish. Later on, I started writing poems, essays, quotes and even make memes when I’m bored. Aside from writing, I also love singing, dancing and watching anime. When I was a kid, I didn’t know I have a talent of singing since I never ever dared singing in front of anyone, until I started my High School years and one of our subjects requires you to sing a song in front of everyone. I can still remember how nervous I was. And since I no choice, I calmed myself and sang “Fearless” by Taylor Swift. Fortunately, I hit the notes perfectly which is very unexpected.. And so from that time, I started singing most of the time and eventually gained a few friends who love singing as well. And we eventually formed a band the “Blog Horizon”.


Introducing Blog Horizon. The members are: Left to right (@lucyheartfilla, @pgertrhude, @johnisaac and @ajflict )

Our band eventually won a lot of school competitions but unfortunately we disbanded since two of our members transferred school and our guitarist wanted to be solo. But even though our band got disbanded, me and Kate – trhe remaining member which is my best friend still sing on some singing competitions in school or even on local singing competitions, and also performs as an intermission on a certain program. Since then I already love dancing and eventually started showing everyone that I can dance when I first joined the Pep Squad competition (a competition held in MNHS annually). Also, since I was in elementary, I already love anime. I got addicted to it, and even imitate their cute voices and I also started learning nihongo (Japanese language) then I learned few general Japanese terms, and I can even introduce myself using nihongo. As a writer, I was hoping that I could gain a lot of knowledge from this site, explore new things, and just share my thoughts and stuffs through writing.

29550379_1861949904110163_150637909_n.jpg
These are my friends who are also into blogging in steemit, they are positive when it comes to writing articles and mentoring fellow classmates as well. We are proud that we are under @steemph.negros under the leadership of @bobiecayao.

map.jpg

Sort:  

Such an interesting post,keep it up.Wellcome to steemit.God bless you.

Thank you and God bless you too^^

This is a very good initiative.

Welp, Thank you ^^

Welcome


Welcome to Steemit @lucyheartfilla!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Thank you for the warm welcome and I followed you back^^

welcome ate lucy ^_^

Hi and welcome to Steemit community. Liked your introduction post. If you have some question to ask or need any help, feel free to follow me @cryptomoneymade. Best regards! :)

Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about how to succeed on steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment and non plagiarised posts
https://discord.gg/WaeJXmE
Join the discord channel today and learn something in the academy of life

Hello welcome to steemit and enjoy your time here.

Kindly follow me to get latest updates from me.

Thank you

Thank you for the warm welcome and for stopping by, also I already followed you @valnd ^^

Welcome to Steemit lucyheartfilla. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome, Dores! Great to have you here :) Looking forward to your fiction stories! Followed ;)

Yush, I'll do my best to make some interesting ones ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71