You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Minneapolis Barista, Writer

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Also, having been a barista for some years of my life, I so completely identify with the dialogue you posted above! :P It's so scary, it's true... that's a whole rich field of untapped dramatic potential. I'm working on an idea for a sitcom pilot, which is called "Cafe", and it's essentially an amalgam of every dysfunctional cafe and restaurant I've ever worked at. Maybe we can collab, I've got two other writers with me so far. :)

Sort:  

Hello fellow (former) barista! I have to say, the things I see, the people I encounter, you really can't make this stuff up! I have, also, had ideas about a TV show myself and I am super flattered about wanting to collaborate, especially just starting out here on steemit!I would love to hear more about what your ideas. Once I get more going on my page, we can see how our styles compliment each other. Happy writings!

I wanted to chat with you today, but you seemed preoccupied. Still looking forward to your next post. ;) Please don't fall into the perfectionist trap as I have, more than once, and just let it flow, together we will iterate our own unique form of greatness, one post at a time, perfection can wait. My friend Maya called it "Sputtering Fragments" ... I do encourage it. :) Cheers, b

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71