Introducing Minneapolis Barista, Writer

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

“French vanilla.” 

“What?”

“I don’t know, french vanilla.”

“Like a latte? or do you want a coffee with a flavor shot? I need a little more than just ‘french vanilla’.”

“A latte, sure, yeah thats sounds good! I don’t really drink coffee.”


“Vanilla latte, anything else?”

“Oh, does that have milk in it?”

“Yes.. “

“Oh, yeah, sorry, I can’t have milk.”

“A latte is espresso and milk, it’s been that way since like, Italy.”

GET OUT!

I work as a barista. I’m obsessed with dialogue. I came to this fine town of Minneapolis without a clue. I tried writing before I arrived but couldn’t accomplish anything more than complaining and venting on paper. I needed to change my focus into something fun, and interesting.

Being a barista is the best job I ever had. Its been the best exposure to life, society, art, culture and subcultures. But, there is a real-ness to life that sometimes seems too good to be true, or too terrible to comprehend. That, right there, has been my obsession; how to capture these moments, and how to share them. It wasn’t until I became close friends with my oldest friend in the cities, @kommienezuspadt that I began playing around with screenwriting. This has been the most enjoyable writing outlet for me. I picked it up quick and started writing a few movies. Lately, my focus is writing some short films, finding the right crew, and getting my art form out there.

Outside of writing, I’m out exploring, and researching my ideas. Anything can be made into a scene, any scenario can be made into a dialogue, a certain song can intensify a mood. I collect feelings, interactions, and experiences. Come follow me along on my journey, hopefully we will get there, to the silver screen. 

Sort:  

Congratulations on your first post!

Thank you so much :D

Welcome to Steemit!, if you like my content, follow me :-)

Awesome, thank you! I'll check you out :) Thanks for stopping by!

Thanks:-)!

I'll have a cafe macchiato with a club soda on the side ... and if you have any chocolate covered espresso beans, can I have a couple of them on the side? That's my perfect cup.

Welcome to Steemit.

P.S. Check out @smailer https://steemit.com/@smailer His espresso based designs are excellent.

you make me shy.
Thank you for kind words about my modest person.

Well deserved.

I love making macchiatos! Not a lot of people order them where I work, but when they do, it's like opening up a little happiness in my heart. I'm a sucker for compliments about my drinks. We don't have the chocolate covered espresso beans unfortunately, but, perhaps its a good thing since they are so bloody addicting! Great choice!

Digging your writing style! Upvoted and followed. Looking forward to your future content, cheers!

Hey, thank you so much! Stay tuned for more. Hope you'll enjoy it!

Awesome!! So glad to see you here! :) Please... soak up that mad cafe dialogue and unleash it on the world, with a... hint of french vanilla. ;)followed

I'm super happy to be here, I am baffled by all the love and good vibes! There's plenty of more coffee entertainment to come. Stay tuned(;

I know, this is the internet right...? who are all these happy and supportive people?!
Welcome to Steemit! (;

I'm never leaving my house again! Thanks :)

Lol! :) Oh my... what have I done!?

Thank you for having me(;

Great introduction and Welcome to the world of Steemit. It's a pleasure to have you here @frenchvanilla. I'll be sure to Upvote and Follow your journey.

Thank you for reading it, and for having me here! Stick around for more (hopefully more greatness!) lol

Hi :)) I hope your day is ok :)

My day is wonderful! Hope your's is too!

rainy and wet, but OK :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll have a wonderful time here :-)

Thank you so much! So, far, I think I'm going to like it here ;)

Great to see you here - can't wait to read your stuff!

Thank you for having me :) I hope you'll enjoy what I have to share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48