Bonjour Steemians!

It's today I decided to do my Steemit 'introduce yourself'. It's been a while since my first post, due to my busy weeks lately. So, here I go. I hope you guys like it! :)

As you guys can see my username, @love.the.violist I am indeed a violist (in making 😅😅).
I'm always fascinated string players since I was a small boy back then, but never get any chance to learn. So I took science stream during 5 years of my high school study before I realize that science isn't my passion; music is.

Now I'm taking Diploma in Music (generally) at Sultan Idris Education University, Perak, Malaysia. I'm currently a first year student, taking viola as my major instrument, I get to meet a super talented and caring viola tutor, Miss Violetta Ayderova from Uzbekistan. (And also whole bunch of great people and multi-talented lecturers here!)


[Picture was taken after our viola assessment]

Personally I feel that it is such an honor to be given the opportunity to play this instrument. As other musicians, I do my best to improve my playing from day to day in order to achieve a heavenly sound of the instrument. I AM a late starter on this instruments, but I always hope that I can make the best out of myself.

Isaiah 38:20 🎻🎶
"The LORD will surely save me; So we will play my songs on stringed instruments All the days of our life at the house of the LORD."

My viola playing is always inspired and driven by of course my tutor; and some big names in social media musicians, such as :
Drew Alexander Forde [http://thatviolakid.com/about/]
Sara Ferrández [https://www.instagram.com/saraferrandez.violist/?hl=en]
Manuel Vioque-judde [https://www.vioque-judde.com/]


[Picture taken during my first classical performance, December 2017]

Besides, I also enjoy cycling and editing videos, although that I don't have a proper editing tools/software.

THANKS FOR SPENDING YOUR PRECIOUS TIME TO READ THROUGH YOU GUYS!
I would really appreciate it if you leave an upvote and comments!
God bless, have a nice day ahead.
❤️❤️

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. I wish everything work out for you.

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Thanks a lot. Really appreciate that!

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I play guitar.

Hello Joey. Im looking forward to follow your account later :)

that was an outstanding introduction, @love.the.violist! And you have an outstanding Steemit name as well. :) It's so awesome to virtually be able to meet so many good, good people from all over the world. I wish you all the best!
Doug

Thank you! Looking forward to follow your account as well! 😄

Welcome to steemit. follow and upvote. I'm also a newbie here. You can follow me @prettynoemi.

Thanks! Yah, sure 😊


Welcome to Steemit @love.the.violist!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44