#IntroduceYourself--- Finally I made the post before Christmas!

Hello, Steemians!

After being introduced to Steemit by @nelsonm more than a month ago, I finally managed to work on my first post here. WooHoo, I won over procrastination!

Before a very simple selfintroduction, I would like to wish everybody a lovely Christmas and happy new year!
fullsizeoutput_f27.jpeg (My Second Christmas in life two years ago in Stockholm.)

I'm Dawn (which is not the official name btw), a Chinese living in Lisbon. I came from a small (relatively) coastal city in the south, called Shantou (Coordinates: 23.3376856,116.4667025). It is a city famous in seafood and deep in the tea culture. I grew up with different types of tea from the region, which makes me believe that life, just like making tea, needs ceremony. Maybe this will be a topic for my future posts since I really like to share my understanding of tea.
W020160517596308240633.jpg

Three years ago I moved to Lisbon, trying to run away from the boring linear life in Shenzhen. But why Lisbon? It was actually quite a random choice recommended by a Portuguese friend among all other friends from different countries in Europe, while it turned out to be not random and bad at all. I started my master degree and ended up with a job here, which was something I didn't plan at all at that time.

What I enjoy doing is to stay in a certain place for a while to explore the tradition, culture and people . So in between my study, I moved to Madrid. It was quite an impressive experience--- where I traveled through Spain for almost four months. However, as a person who was born, raised and live all in the south, I always fancy about living in a heavily snowing place, very cold in the winter. Imagine the thick snow outside but warm with heating and dim lights inside, just like the description in the childhood stories! So I moved to Stockholm after Madrid. There, I spent two Christmas with my friends, made my first few snowmen and watched the amazing northern lights. Well, when the degree dropped to -20 degree or even less, I missed Lisbon and moved back here again.
IMG_2606.JPG(If you allow me to call it a snowman).

Anyways, I believe it won't be the end of my move. So I would absolutely love to share my coming adventures, stories and some other interesting things with you in the future. It might take sometime for the next posts though....

Thank you for reading! 谢谢!
Dawn

Sort:  

Welcome! Nelson knows what he's talking about!

Merry Christmas, Will Look forward to know more about tea culture from you :)

I'm a big fan of tea. Would love to see some of your recommendations or insights regarding it.

Congratulations @lostandfound! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post @lostandfound. I will look forward for more posts ;)

Congratulations @lostandfound! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lostandfound! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lostandfound! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35