Hello Steemit World, it's a pleasure to meet you.

In search for thrilling adventures, novelty and to feel free and fully alive I jumped on a plane across the world as soon as I finished school. Finally I would do whatever I wanted, go wherever I felt like and figure things out as I went along - no strings attached and a sea of possibilities for every tomorrow.  

To my big despair, the first thing I stumbled upon was love.  

Great.  

Love was last on my list, well actually - love was banned from my list. First of all, I didn’t even believe in love. Second, I couldn’t think of anything worse than to be in a relationship with someone.  

I had my life all planned out - it would revolve around having fun, exploring the world and experiencing as much as possible. Never stay too long in one place, never settle down and never ever fall in love - because we all know love has a tendency to complicate stuff in one way or another.

So yes, I was in trouble and obviously did the only reasonable thing one is to do when feelings arises: deny them. I went all in - denied, denied and denied some more for about three years. Today however… I’m reporting to you as a defeated woman.  

I know… I’m such a weakling. The god damn thing got to me after all.  

The love I met on my third day of travels is now whistling in the other room. We packed up a suitcase each and moved to Borneo a couple of months back.  


We absolutely love it out here. I can’t get enough of the sun mixed with heavy rain and tropical thunderstorms…yes, I’m weak for nature too.

My life still revolves a lot around having fun, exploring the world and experiencing as much as possible. I’ve just invited love to the party too.
 
I’ll write about all things relationships since that’s what I’m constantly obsessing about. I don’t know everything nor will I pretend to. I’ll just share my side of things. My fear of an “okay”, “alright” or “fine” relationship has until this day not left me for a second. I mean, how exciting is that? Exactly - NOT AT ALL. If I’m gonna do the whole relationship-thing at all, I want extraordinary. So that’s what we’re going for!


To wrap this intro up, I'd like to ask for a little favor... (I know, how rude!). Since I don't know my way around here at all, I’d really appreciate if you shared some good, inspiring reads. Either your own writings or if someone else popped into your mind just now. I’d love anything about relationships, psychology, health, nature, travel, art, photography, music, personal development. Or go wild and surprise me! Open for fiction as well as non-fiction. Thank you!

Much love and Good night from the rainforest.



instagram
website


Sort:  

Welcome here on Steemit. I hope you will enjoy your stay with us. Nice picture. Thank you!

CryptoPassion-Bannière.jpg

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thank you for your very warm welcome!

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
tip! post

Hello, @loschampi ! I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt!

Thank you, much happiness to you too!

Congratulations to join, I hope I can follow you and you will also do the same.

I have the latest information from my post, which maybe you can take a moment to see it. Have a nice day!

Https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/wajib-ketahui-ini-jika-kamu-indonesia-the-foundation-of-the-state-of-indonesia-2017828t155226248z

Have a nice day you too:)

Nice to meet you, @loschampi! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you, nice to meet you to!

Great post and you are welcome! :)

Welcome to Steem @loschampi I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Nice to meet you @loschampi. Borneo looks great and I look forward to your posts.

Thank you, Borneo is great!

Howdy @loschampi? Welcome to steemit :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52