An Introduction - A Star Wars Galaxy of Heroes blog

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

SWGOH

Hi, Steemians!

I'm hoping to use this Steemit blog to post some strategy discussion on the mobile game Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes.

I've been playing for about 4 months now (still a newbie!), but am an avid mobile gamer. Whatever I am currently playing I fully immerse myself in strategy and tactics. This blog will be my venue for processing what I'm learning. I'd like to see a "swgoh" tag on Steemit develop, so will start by contributing some of my own thoughts here. It would be great to get some of my fellow guild-mates on Steemit, and perhaps even some veterans to the games as well.

I'm looking forward to posting more over the upcoming days. If you are a SWGOH fan, or even just a Star Wars fan, I look forward to reading and responding to your comments.

Cheers!
Lord Skywalker

Sort:  

Hey! I‘m not really into this game, but I love Star Wars, so: Welcome and may the force be with you! 😊✌🏼

Thanks for the welcome! You should give the game a try. I've been playing (mostly) free-to-play and I feel pretty competitive. It isn't the "cash grab" that some might think, and there is a surprising amount of depth to the strategy. And, besides, there's nothing better than collecting your favorite characters from the movie!

welcome to steemit @lordskywalker, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thanks, I hope so too!

Welcome, @lordskywalker! Yes, get your some of your guild members here on Steemit! I'm looking forward to seeing what you have coming. I'm a Star Wars fan myself, and do play GoH too. Good luck, and Happy Steeming!

Thanks for the welcome and the upvote!

Welcome to Steemit! Star wars fan here too, but havn't been playing the video game. You should check out my theory about the new movie on my page! Followed!

Thanks, will do! I thought The Last Jedi was fantastic, especially Mark Hamil. He should be up for best supporting actor, in my opinion. I'll check out your post on the movie. Thanks!

Congratulations @lordskywalker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @lordskywalker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37