My introductory post: Giving my voice a value on Steemit.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey!!! you know that moment when a kid walks into a new school for the first time, he clears his throat, waves his tiny hands with a little hi, hoping to find some among the alien faces that surround him. Oh well, its something close here cause this is my hi, bonjour, Ni hao ma moment on Steemit. I guess there are more to follow this one. I thought of what to write as my first post but then I remember its just an introductory post, so let's start from somewhere and open into my world. IMG_20170827_022803.jpg

Well ladies and gents, this is Etiese James. I am known by many names - Rutherford by the chemistry folks maybe because of the dangerous experiments even in toxic environments.FB_IMG_15163650584189335.jpg Etydear by the ladies -believe me I can't remember how the name started and stableoxide by my secondary school mate- I guessed I loved chemistry too much then. And once I had to take a team of colleagues through a set of tough decisions and conflicting negotiations in the university, when we came through they named me Rango- honestly, I can't say I liked the name then, but it sticks, so?

As a Nigerian from Akwa Ibom state, I speak my native language Ibibio fluently. Sometimes I manage to speak a little English well, not my fault, its still a borrowed language. Recently, I picked interest in mandarin Chinese and can manage to say a few你好吗。我很好。谢谢。Equally I can say hello in Dutch, French, Hausa, Tiv, Efik and Idoma. I just love 'em languages. To me, they are like ice breakers when you meet new friends for the first time. As I meet new people on Steemit, I hope to expand my horizon with languages.

Am a man of food. I can eat almost anything from all cultures. From the Ekangnkukwu of the Ibibios to the Miyan Kuka, Miyan Karkashi, tuwo shinkafa of the northern Nigeria, the okoho soup of the Idoma, Oha soup of the Igbos and recently, my friend @paparazy06 showed me the way to Amala and Ewedu soup of the Yoruba people. With all these, nothing compares to my love for a well cooked Afere Atama prepared with palm fruit extract, abak, and periwinkle, mfi.1501287174-delicious-abak-atama-soup.jpg
image source

I love meeting people, learning and trying out new things. Maybe that's why I love children cause they are always ready to learn and try out things. I learned to play chess, listen to jazz and hip hops. Used to play badminton in the good old days but always sucks so bad at playing or watching football.IMG_20180121_013404.jpg

Am very persistence, always strive for an excellent spirit and can thrive well in what many would consider black waters. My career interests is a bit unusual, I have passion for management consulting and plans to utilize my science knowledge in advising our science firms as a management consultant.

If you love poetry and creative imaginative stories, then watch this space cause soon you will have enough to play with. I have read some works by @d-pend and @dobartim in the poetry section and am greatly inspired. Other articles will follow too in science development news, career advice, skills development and sometimes pictures of me making fufu or visiting beautiful places. Its all for the community, isn't that so?

I wanna thank you @joshuaetim for introducing me to this platform. Thanks too @mritsnobideal, my Whatsapp lecturers, @anjiba, @iconnelly and daddy @izzrael for guiding my footsteps here, I won't forget @drakos and @timcliff for the technical support through steemit chat when my account registration was stuck. Let's have some fun and learn along the way. Cheers.

Sort:  

nice piece, very detailed......

Loading...

You are welcome, I hope our training has helped you a lot, we wish you success in your journey in steemit

Your faithfully
Your steem daddy @izzrael

Welcome to steemit and I hope you enjoy your moment here

bienvenido a steemit, steemit es un gran lugar para nuevos amigos, amo esta comunidad, de nuevo bienvenidos aquí, si quieren, podemos barbearnos mutuamente, y vencernos el uno al otro, si quieren, por favor no se olviden de dejarme en barbecho, y comentarios a mi publicación, siempre te devolveré votos, "me encantaría darte la bienvenida a nuevos" @yousafharoonkhan
welcome to steemit, steemit is great place for new freinds,i love this community, you again welcome here, if you like, can we both fallow each other , and upvote to each other, if you like please do not forget to fallow me, and comments to my post, i will always give you back upvote, ,, i love to say welcome to new,, @yousafharoonkhan

Thank you. I appreciate you warm welcome. And please what language is that.

Welcome to steemit, a very beautiful introduction.... I would love to test your chess skills someday

Am getting old man. But I still remember the art. We'll play someday

Hello, please follow the rules of the group Steemit for Resteem ↕ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem a post from the group before you post yours there.

Here is : HOW TO RESTEEM ON STEEMIT ?

Nice introduction ☺👍

In my language I would say sosongo to that.

Welcome to Steemit brother. Do have a womderful stay.

Welcome to Steemit, your success begins now. Wishing you the best on this platform

I guess its gonna be fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61394.39
ETH 3386.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50