This is the young man of 22 years who managed to stop the cyber attack

His name is Marcus Hutchins, he is British and lives with his parents in North Devon

What appears to be one of the most aggressive attacks on global cybersecurity in recent times was solved by a young man of 22 years.

descarga.jpg

His name is Marcus Hutchins, a Briton, who lives with his parents in northern Devon. He is a systems engineer and managed to solve the crisis of computer security thanks to an error that he found in virus 'WannaCry' that affected more than 150 countries.

hacker2-resized.png

Sample I found scans SMB after dropping WannaCrypt. Can anyone confirm it's the same thing? P2P spreading ransomware would be significant.

Sort:  

Hey, Welcome aboard! Love your story.
I’m curating interesting postings on Science, Crptocurrency Traveling. Here’s some recommendations just for you!

If you liked my recommendations Follow me
#f4f #iFollowback

My frien i liked you post. you are a great wiriting.

Welcome to this platform. We wish a lot of things that you want here. I am Reza from Aceh, Sumatra wants to meet you. Please follow me on @elhakimi and I will give the vote to you. Thank you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43