ITS MEEEEEE! Luis

Caracolito 0029.jpg

Well, this is my first time ever in this place. Hello everybody!

First at all my name (OMG I dont know where to start), im Luis Miguel, I am from Caracas, Venezuela, im 22 years old atm, I am on my 4th year of mechanical engineer in Simon Bolivar University (USB-VE) and a part-time physics teacher in a high school pretty close to my home.

I guess I have to tell a thing that changes my life o that are important to me, so let's start:

I was a pretty quiet child, pretty good grades on my school, did not like to play sports, love video games (and spend so many time on them!... that's ruining my studies LOL). Basically, a common boy that only wanted to play in his house all day and have a good grades to satisfied his parents. I live all my childhood in a little town Higuerote, beautiful beaches but pretty small, was boring.!

When I was 18 years old I got my admission to the University of my dream, the USB (even if a wanted to be a doctor, I always liked this career). Everything was perfect, good grades, a pretty girlfriend, a nice study group, a part-time job in a paintball park (An awesome job may I say).

But the things changed, my dad was murdered in 2014, my country is pretty insecure, a group of antisocials break in my house and things didn't go well. Anyway, the life is how it is. I was sad, depressed, didn't want anything, but all that pass. I was broke, couldn't afford my residence so I had to retire from my studies for a while and help my mom and at home.

ANDDDDDD Here I am, got a job as a physics teacher and a nice (and cheap) place to stay. Almidas House, im in a room with another 3 guys that study and work at the same time, one of them tell me about this place (he have some post here, so, I wanna give a try). Also, have a cute girlfriend (i DO love her) who always supports me.

Also, im in a social-educational program that helps people with no resources to afford a good education called P.I.O. (probably gonna make a post about it if this works). We help poor (but smart) high school students, how?, we teach them, we gave them what they cant get, a good education, I think that we can make a better world just by simply educating people.

Well, greetings from me and my girlfriend from Venezuela, Hope to stay here and be a part of this community :D

PD: I have so many ideas writing this post, didn't knew this was awesome, I mean, I wanna tell you about my university, my travels, my country, my adventures, my social program, everything!!! LOL
PDPD: I guess you notice but English is not my first language and this is my first post ever, please dont kill me.

IMG_20170517_103537.jpg

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @lluisbarreirog!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

I guess this is a bot so i dont know if i have to answer, BUT MANY THANKS :D

Hahaha, you're so nice to these bots.

I KNEW IT, next time wont answer to them hahahaha.

Hey Luis!

Awesome intro post man... ups and downs but you seem have to everything under control and lookin' up.

Steem can be a bit confusing, so if you have any questions about the platform, feel free to ask, totally happy to help man.

Up and going buddy, thanks :D

Dont know anything about the platform, but it`s ok, @introbot and @thefreshfive posts help me a lot. Just need to find the right bloggers for me to have something nice to read hahaha.

Hahaha, that's the hardest part... there's so much info around, it's hard to find great stuff. Since you're interested in teaching maybe have a look at my friend @flaversham who posts some great stuff on teaching. Also, maybe check out @curie who tries to find the best stuff on Steem to vote on.

It's nice to meet you Luis. Welcome to Steemit!
I'm also new in here, and I can't wait to see more of your posts, just started following you, would appreciate if you would follow me back :)

Wow buddy, but you have like 200 post and is only ur 2nd weekend, you are a machine :) Thanks for the follow.

Hey Luis! Your story is nuts, we're so sorry to hear about your Dad.

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-march-13th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

Ey buddy :D thanks to ear it. I'm so happy to be here and the welcome that you are giving to me. Actually dont know almost anything about this page, im just going to check the links you gave it to me :D

Hola, amigo... nos publicaron juntos en Fresh Five... si podemos. mucho Éxito! Ya te sigo, estaré pendiente de tus publicaciones. Saludos.

Gracias, si, me he fijado, parecemos polos opuestos asi que seguro nos caigamos bien jajajaja si acaso ambos somos de costa. Saludos

Hi Luis, a greet from a new follower from Australia.
I hope to read a lot of you. But not in Spanish, whaha. Can't understand it.

Oh thanks, Hi, we are literally on the other side of the world hahaha. I liked your costumer-pride post.
Yes, ill be updating some content in English, i know they are not a lots of hispanic people in the platform yet, just uploaded some pictures from the last carnival in my hometown, hope you like them.

Nice article. Gonna try that, some bilingual post sounds nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51