My late introductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Sorry for my late introduction blog. I'm not the best at paying attention.

I started my account in August of last year and posted a couple videos before getting sucked into renovations on my old house that I recently sold. See I recently bought and have moved off the grid in northern New Mexico from the Mississippi gulf coast. I kinda needed to sell my house to be able to afford the property, solar, well, etc. I picked back up and started posting blogs again a couple months ago. Since then I've been steadily figuring things out.

Firstly I'm an old metalhead and a musician/ songwriter. That is what I do more than anything else really, aside from being the father of 5 and grandfather of 1. I have a YouTube channel built around my music, primarily my solo project Morktra. I started my solo project while still in my last band Incarceri 9 back in 2010. I figured I had a good collection of acoustic songs written. I played a couple gigs around Atlanta solo during that time but didn't really record anything back then. After my band broke up and I kinda took a bit of a break from music. My wife and I were in a car accident in 2013 in which she was killed and I was unable to walk for 9 months. In that time I was encouraged to throw myself back into music. So I figured fleshing out my Morktra project was a good place to start. So I worked on a 1st album. Tales From The Deathless Tree was born from that and released in 2015. Later that year I released a demo. Then in January of this year I released my second full length album Contemplation's Of The Void. In the summer of 2016 I did a short southeastern tour. After my move and settle on my homestead I will be working on gigging once again.

On a personal level my life and struggles up to this point has made me a spiritual person where once was a man devoid of any shred of spirituality. I've discovered inner truths that have renewed my love for the universe even in the wake of tragedy.

I was introduced to steemit by a FB friend who knew my anarchistic beliefs him being a fellow anarcho-capitalist. Before that I was not into bitcoin or any other crypto currency. That has all thankfully changed and I'm very happy to be a part of something so innovative.

You can find my music at various places on the internet, but the best place is my bandcamp 

https://morktra.bandcamp.com/

Morktra official website https://morktra.com/

YouTube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAalDuRbFQkf6e4OtcLDE8A

PEACE!

Sort:  

Welcome my friend. I am new too and have made only a few post as well. We share several things in common including the spiritual. prepping and music. Feel free to check out my blogs as well.
Here are a few

https://steemit.com/money/@enjoywithtroy/keys-to-end-financial-enslavement
https://steemit.com/music/@enjoywithtroy/piano-music-for-your-enjoyment

Thanks brother. Followed :)

And am following as well Again thanks.

Go in depth with your music and post in competitions! Good luck!

Thanks! Check out my blog. I've been doing the open mic for several weeks now.

Bro! Respect!! Sorry for your loss but it sounds like that's what brought you to where you are spiritually which ultimately is why we are here. Following, checking out your music and keeping an eye on your endeavors. I too am a metalhead by heart.

Exactly , just followed you as well!

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

just did and thank you :)

If more people understood the importance of having the picture you posted the introduction tag would be a lot more fun. Welcome on Steemit @lk666! I know you have been here for a while but nonetheless.

Thank you very much

Welcome back to steemit!
Please follow me at @digitaldollar and upvote my current and future posts if you like it!

thanks! I sure will :)

Glad your part of the Steemit Community @lk666

Rock on Brother...

Thank you :)

Dude!, you are here since the dinosaurs! lol... "welcome" :D Rock on!

Better late than never, nice to meet you. I hope you have found and will find joy posting here. Best of luck in your musical endeavors, I hope we get to hear some! 😎 Followed

Thanks. Just check out my blog. It's full of music ;)

Well, a late intro is better than none at all!

Welcome to Steemit.

Ever listen to Burzum? Man… it's been a whole.

Upvoted
@shayne

Thank you!
Every now and again. Used to listen to more of him and other BM bands but it's tapered off over the years. Depends on my mood anymore LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82