Introducing Townsends Living History Videos

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Townsends.jpg

Howdy folks. Several years ago I began watching the Townsends Youtube channel about Historic things...It was the recipes that hooked me. I really like the authentic 18th century recipes and how easy they are to make. It's really cool that when making 18th century food they try to use only period authentics materials. When I found Steemit I contacted the Townsends and obtained permission to post their youtube video;s here on Steemit. So I created this account for that purpose. I will try to post at least one video a day. I really hope to gets lots of discussion about the videos.

Townsends permission.png
Photo showing PROOF of permission to share youtube videos.

My main account is @troyvandeventer

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to STEEM, please give me a follow! I sent you a small tip to get started! Keep posting everyday!

Sounds like a good project. Welcome to Steemit!

Be sure to post a picture, or some other proof, that you have permission from the Townsends to share their videos here. At Steemit, we love authenticity and creativity but despise spam and plagiarism. Verifying who you are and that you have permission will go a long ways with this community.

@richhersey I also made a post just for the proof.

Hey, thanks for reminding me of that little detail. I have since added proof to this post.

Good job doing that addition. We appreciate the proof.

Welcome to Steem @living.history I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi and Welcome to steemit. Please follow me and upvote posts if you like. Will do same for you. Nice intro post. Upvoted. Keep it up

I live in the Philadelphia suburbs, and wrote about my love of the "Taste of History" show on PBS where Chef Staub uses recipes from the beginning of the American History experience. He has a restaurant in Philadelphia that is the same building as the restaurant that Thomas Jefferson and George Washington visited. We are really big on Living History in this part of the country!! My niece's boyfriend is a re-enactor for the Civil War and we are only 10 minutes away from where George Washington crossed the Delaware River in 1776. Bucks County and Philadlephia are great places for History buffs! Close to Valley Forge and lots of other parks and sites, too. Nice to meet you today @living.history. Followed you, upvoted, and resteemed.

Awesome. It must be fun living near so many historical places. Thank you for commenting and taking the time to check out my post.

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Thank you for your comment. What was it that you liked about it?

Heyhey! I can see you're new here so I'm gonna support you. This post deserves an upvote and full steem ahead!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65678.25
ETH 2669.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88