Im Stop by and say HI! My name is Ashanti @livepresentlee

Hi All!

My name is Ashanti! I currently live in Dublin, Ireland with my husband.

We just moved here and are having a great time on the Emerald Isle. Future posts about the gems of this island to follow.

My husband and me at St. Stephen's Green Park in Dublin being bird magnets!

In the past 5 years I have...

  • Lived near the Grand Canyon in the mountain town of Flagstaff, Arizona (I grew up in Phoenix).
  • Spent a few years dancing to some of the best live music in the world in Austin, Texas.
  • Traveled the whole of Central America solo.
  • Most recently spent nearly a year sunning myself on the beautiful beaches of Bocas Del Toro, Panama.

Isla Colon, Bocas Del Toro, Panama

More about me...

I’m a late twenty-something who, after many years of working for the weekend (starting and quitting jobs that didn’t add much income or impact) AND not feeling that I was progressing in a substantive way in my life, finally has the freedom and flexibility to chart and plan my every day. I will definitely talk about my ‘self-directed day’ and philosophy of work life balance.

What I will be posting about...

Y’all will see me post about birds...often. In the past few months, I’ve been trying to make more of an effort to identify elements of nature (plant, animal and insect kingdoms particularly) and found I really enjoy checking out da birds.

Look at this Mute Swan and Robin I captured a while back at the Stephen’s Green Park in Dublin!

Mute Swan

Robin

I plan to use steemit as lifestyle/personal blog and marketplace to sell some of my handicrafts.

Let me see... other topics of interest listed below (not in any order of importance)

  • Dancing
  • Knitting/sewing
  • Astrology
  • Metaphysics/quantum
  • Plant-based eating
  • Sharing economy
  • Expedition vehicles
  • Language learning (Greman - French - Spanish - Dutch and more)
  • Birds and other nature-y type things

Me knitting my first ever hat and my man modeling the finished piece
*made his scarf too

Chat with me! Tell me what you are about. I am excited to start sharing and learning from everyone!

Oh yeah...since I am brand spanking new here, tell me your name and leave me some steemit-related insight.

Thanks!

<3 livepresentlee!

Sort:  

Welcome to this great Community!

Hi xels! Thanks for warm welcome!

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

Thank you for the great advice lytieulong!

Hello and welcome on Steemit!
Keep going!
@fmd

Hi fmd! Thanks for the love and support!

Welcome to steemit life

Thank you so much harithavani!

Welcome to steemit life

Thank you so much harithavani!

My pleasure

@livepresentlee, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.05 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Thank you for the vote!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Awesome! Thank you for the feature and the info!

@livepresentlee, a warm welcome to steemit. This is a great community and I know you'll have a great time here.

I am from Nigeria and have made a lot of friends on steemit, and I'm glad to meet you too.

I want to invite you to Join #steemschools discord channel https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we'll teach and support you to grow on steemit, how to choose the right topic to attract readers, how to use right tags for more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to earn more money in steemit and life.

Hi evarich! You are awesome! Thank you for the friendly welcome and discord invite. This is really valuable to me!


Welcome to Steemit @livepresentlee!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Wow - thanks for the great resources! I am glad I finally get to be a part of the community.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

How To Write A Good Intro Post

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: What It Means To Be A Man

Hi Spencer! Thank you for the advice. I appreciate you adding the links! I want to tackle video content next :)

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments directly on the YouTube videos or on the @steemitvideos posts if you have any questions!

Steemit is a place like none other. You can get to know people from all over the world. If you continue to post great informative content you will grow a following in no time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56758.93
ETH 3033.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30