Help Me Become a Princess?

Hey guys! My name is Leah. I am a 20 year old junior Marine Science major in college. I joined Steemit because I am hoping to learn and share knowledge with others.

20180216_174720.jpg

So a little bit more about me:

  • I am an avid reader (currently reading the Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare & I have also picked up It by Stephen King).
  • I have 5 dogs, which seems like a lot when I begin thinking about the size of an average household with a dog in it.
  • I am a marine science major.
  • When I graduate I am hoping to get a job as either a Marine Biologist or as an aquarist at Walt Disney World.

A Moment of Magic:

I love all things Disney, which is why I joined a Moment of Magic at my university.
A Moment of Magic is a nonprofit organization that visits underprivileged and medically vulnerable children and helps bring their favorite characters to life (such as Snow White, Vidia, and Princess Leia).

Right now I am raising money for the program so I can help remind kids, that are going through very grown up things, that they are still kids.

This organization is near and dear to my heart because at 5 weeks old I was rushed into the hospital with severe breathing issues. I was diagnosed with pertussis and was kept in an oxygen tent for 10 days with IV fluids and antibiotics going into my system.

Raising money to help out kids, like me, and being able to make a kid smile is so, so important in my mind and heart. I want to be able to give a moment of magic to kids that are in similar situations and bring big smiles to their faces.

*If you would like to donate to help me become a princess, please click HERE.

Thanks for reading and welcoming me into the community!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you very much!!!!

Welcome :) As a scientist, you should definitely check out @steemstem - They reward great science posts big time! Resteemed you for some publicity! Greets

I didn’t know about them. Nice. Followed their account

Thank you so much!! I didn't know about #steemstem, but I will definitely check it out!!

Welcome here! I wish you all the best princess! 😊

Thank you so much!

Welcome to Steemit Leah! Good luck!

Sure. I'll give you an upvote because you said you like to read. If you like the tripy dreamy kind of literature check out Ceremony by Leslie Marmon Silko.

I'll have to check that out! Thanks for the upvote and the recommendation!

Hello littlebookwarm! Welcome to join the steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting writing and comments. I think you have the ability to provide interesting writing in the next post. Your good job will be appreciated The spirit of work and good luck!
Best regard @asadrg

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you find your place here.

And good luck with your charity efforts!

Release the Kraken! You got a 1.96% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @branbello!

You got a 2.92% upvote from @inciter courtesy of @branbello!

Hi, @littlebookworm and welcome to the community. There are awesome people here and I am sure you will find your way around. Happy to follow your future posts and see how your plans develop. Keep steeming!

Btw, I have here something that might help you start. I call it a STAT.
https://steemit.com/stat/@cocktailguy/why-i-think-everyone-should-start-with-a-stat-steemit-topic-area-tree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26